1/3 Weezer AMPS 323, +4 349, +8 381, +10 349, PMPS 334

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 267
+3 308
+6 335
PMPS 251
+3 227
+6 244
+10 322

Yesterday was the 3rd day (cycles 5 & 6) at 12 units. I tried to make the increase from 11.5 to 12 by splitting the increase in half. I did this because often when increasing her dose, her BGs increase too, due to insulin resistance. On the PM cycle of 12/30 I gave her 11.75 u and on the AM cycle of 12/31 I started the 12 u dose. The .25 increase on 12/30 didn’t raise her BG, but the additional .25 on the 31st did. The PM cycle last night indicates to me she is finally settling into this dose. Without a question, she needs a larger dose, but I am trying to get her there without raising her BG with each increase. I’ll give her today at 12 and hope to see some more yellow from it. If this works out, tomorrow I will raise her to 12.25. If that small increase goes well, I’ll increase again by .25 in a couple of days. I want to see if she can take smaller, more frequent increases successfully. To any newbies, or anyone unfamiliar with Weezer’s story, she has challenges in addition to FD, this dosing is a modification of the protocol most likely to get your kitty OTJ, and is not to be followed by anyone else.

It’s back to work for me for the first time since the 22nd. Ugh. I love my job and work with awesome people, but found it very easy to get used to a more relaxed pace. The new year will have me working on a couple of intensely time sensitive projects, so my habit of leaving FDMB open and checking out condos between other tasks, may not be an option. I will try to catch up tonight. If I fall asleep before I see everyone, please know I’m thinking of you and your sweet kitties.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 1/3 Weezer AMPS 323

Linda, you are doing an amazing job with Weezer and with trying to figure out the dosing thing. Seems to be working pretty well so far.

Good luck on your first day back at work. Sounds like you work at a great place which will make it easier to transition back to the real world after having all that nice relaxing time off.
 
Re: 1/3 Weezer AMPS 323

Weezer is so lucky to have you. You're doing great!
I am also back at work, it was so nice to not stress. Good luck with your projects!
 
Re: 1/3 Weezer AMPS 323

Paws crossed for the new dose, let's see more yellows Weezer. Good luck back at work. Don't worry about condos we all have to deal w/ real life sometimes. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/3 Weezer AMPS 323

Good luck with the increase! I hope it gives Weezer that little nudge she needs.

Have a great day back at tbp. It is always hard to get back at it.
 
Re: 1/3 Weezer AMPS 323

Hi Linda, you're doing a great job with Weezer and knowing how she reacts to each dose, very lucky kitty indeed! Have a good day at work and catch up later with you.
 
Re: 1/3 Weezer AMPS 323

Hi guys .. I think it's great you are taking your time with weezer .. figuring out what that little girl needs and doing it! Weezer, let's see some more yellows today ok? Hope work isn't to stressful .. have a great day!
 
Re: 1/3 Weezer AMPS 323

You are doing an awesome job with Weezer. Sounds like a challenge getting the correct dose. I'm sure that you're like all of us, wanting answers 'now' and not having to wait. But patience is a strict teacher. Good luck going back to work. Hope you and Weezer have a good day.
 
Re: 1/3 Weezer AMPS 323

Hi Linda,
You have certainly put a lot of thought into Weezer's dosing and I hope that your new approach will work out well. She is lucky to have a mamabean like you! Now, Weezer, can you bring it down into yellow today? Pretty close already.

Good luck with your new work schedule, Linda. It sounds challenging, but it's good to have challenging work.

Happy New Year!

Ella & Rusty
 
She's been pink all day :sad: I increased her .25 to 12.25 with tonight's shot. I hope that is small enough so it won't raise her BG. If she can get a yellow day out of it, we'll go up another .25.
 
Fingers and paws crossed for yellow on the horizon! Don't get discouraged! You'll find what works for Weezer. Have a good night Linda!
 
Zener too: pink all day and red tonight and he's getting another 0.25 tonight. Work that juice, kitties! Your beans want to see a little action here. :-D
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top