Linda for Weezer
Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 267
+3 308
+6 335
PMPS 251
+3 227
+6 244
+10 322
Yesterday was the 3rd day (cycles 5 & 6) at 12 units. I tried to make the increase from 11.5 to 12 by splitting the increase in half. I did this because often when increasing her dose, her BGs increase too, due to insulin resistance. On the PM cycle of 12/30 I gave her 11.75 u and on the AM cycle of 12/31 I started the 12 u dose. The .25 increase on 12/30 didn’t raise her BG, but the additional .25 on the 31st did. The PM cycle last night indicates to me she is finally settling into this dose. Without a question, she needs a larger dose, but I am trying to get her there without raising her BG with each increase. I’ll give her today at 12 and hope to see some more yellow from it. If this works out, tomorrow I will raise her to 12.25. If that small increase goes well, I’ll increase again by .25 in a couple of days. I want to see if she can take smaller, more frequent increases successfully. To any newbies, or anyone unfamiliar with Weezer’s story, she has challenges in addition to FD, this dosing is a modification of the protocol most likely to get your kitty OTJ, and is not to be followed by anyone else.
It’s back to work for me for the first time since the 22nd. Ugh. I love my job and work with awesome people, but found it very easy to get used to a more relaxed pace. The new year will have me working on a couple of intensely time sensitive projects, so my habit of leaving FDMB open and checking out condos between other tasks, may not be an option. I will try to catch up tonight. If I fall asleep before I see everyone, please know I’m thinking of you and your sweet kitties.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 267
+3 308
+6 335
PMPS 251
+3 227
+6 244
+10 322
Yesterday was the 3rd day (cycles 5 & 6) at 12 units. I tried to make the increase from 11.5 to 12 by splitting the increase in half. I did this because often when increasing her dose, her BGs increase too, due to insulin resistance. On the PM cycle of 12/30 I gave her 11.75 u and on the AM cycle of 12/31 I started the 12 u dose. The .25 increase on 12/30 didn’t raise her BG, but the additional .25 on the 31st did. The PM cycle last night indicates to me she is finally settling into this dose. Without a question, she needs a larger dose, but I am trying to get her there without raising her BG with each increase. I’ll give her today at 12 and hope to see some more yellow from it. If this works out, tomorrow I will raise her to 12.25. If that small increase goes well, I’ll increase again by .25 in a couple of days. I want to see if she can take smaller, more frequent increases successfully. To any newbies, or anyone unfamiliar with Weezer’s story, she has challenges in addition to FD, this dosing is a modification of the protocol most likely to get your kitty OTJ, and is not to be followed by anyone else.
It’s back to work for me for the first time since the 22nd. Ugh. I love my job and work with awesome people, but found it very easy to get used to a more relaxed pace. The new year will have me working on a couple of intensely time sensitive projects, so my habit of leaving FDMB open and checking out condos between other tasks, may not be an option. I will try to catch up tonight. If I fall asleep before I see everyone, please know I’m thinking of you and your sweet kitties.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.