Tigger's Friend
Member Since 2013
Good Morning, LL!
Tigger's yesterday condo
We had a great night again last night - a little too great, actually: :mrgreen:
Yesterday PM re-cap
PMPS = 238 (2T 5%) GO!
PM+1 = 260 (2T 5%) GO!
PM +2 = 128 (2T 9%) Weruva Green Eggs (132 pt drop in 1 hour)
PM +2.5 = 61 (1T Gravy) (67 pt drop in 35 min)
PM +3 = 49 (1T Gravy) (12 pt drop in 30 min)
PM +3.5 = 69
PM +4 = 92 & on to a blue surf from there
So - we took a 1/8u reduction from 2.0u to s2.0u. I hope the drop wasn't due to the depot ched - at the 6th cycle it's possible but not usual for Tigger's hx.
Tigger's still getting huge drops on higher LC carb food (9%) to Tigger's usual 5%, so that leads me to believe we are still at too high a dose, or his depot's still too full. Historically we've got to this point a few times previously, but each of those times he got (1) a URI & (2) the eye infection that both required surgery & messed up all our gains. So we're in new territory.
& so far so good (anti-jinx) I'm continuing with the 1/8u reductions vs. full .25u because I'm taking them as they occur & historically (evenbefore his 2 surgeries) Tigger didn't hold previous reductions.
:?: Also - I'll be taking DM to the airport 1/12 which is 1.5 hrs away (3 hrs round-trip). Her flight leaves at 7:15 PM - which is the same time Tigger gets his shot.. :roll: Is the best way to minimize an impact on Tigger to shoot 15 minutes late each day until I get to a PM 9:30 shot time? Taking Tigger with us to the airport would be too stressful. DH offered to drive DM, but 92 y/o DM would probably be offended, so I need to go.
We sure appreciate the input - thanks for all your support!
Vines out to every kitty & Bean in need - hope Lucy's feeling better today, Jupiter, too
Tigger's yesterday condo
We had a great night again last night - a little too great, actually: :mrgreen:
Yesterday PM re-cap
PMPS = 238 (2T 5%) GO!
PM+1 = 260 (2T 5%) GO!
PM +2 = 128 (2T 9%) Weruva Green Eggs (132 pt drop in 1 hour)
PM +2.5 = 61 (1T Gravy) (67 pt drop in 35 min)
PM +3 = 49 (1T Gravy) (12 pt drop in 30 min)
PM +3.5 = 69
PM +4 = 92 & on to a blue surf from there
So - we took a 1/8u reduction from 2.0u to s2.0u. I hope the drop wasn't due to the depot ched - at the 6th cycle it's possible but not usual for Tigger's hx.
Tigger's still getting huge drops on higher LC carb food (9%) to Tigger's usual 5%, so that leads me to believe we are still at too high a dose, or his depot's still too full. Historically we've got to this point a few times previously, but each of those times he got (1) a URI & (2) the eye infection that both required surgery & messed up all our gains. So we're in new territory.
:?: Also - I'll be taking DM to the airport 1/12 which is 1.5 hrs away (3 hrs round-trip). Her flight leaves at 7:15 PM - which is the same time Tigger gets his shot.. :roll: Is the best way to minimize an impact on Tigger to shoot 15 minutes late each day until I get to a PM 9:30 shot time? Taking Tigger with us to the airport would be too stressful. DH offered to drive DM, but 92 y/o DM would probably be offended, so I need to go.
We sure appreciate the input - thanks for all your support!
Vines out to every kitty & Bean in need - hope Lucy's feeling better today, Jupiter, too