1/3 Tigger PMPS/358 Reducie & BOING!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tigger's Friend

Member Since 2013
Good Morning, LL! ~O) ~O)

Tigger's yesterday condo

We had a great night again last night - a little too great, actually: :mrgreen:
Yesterday PM re-cap
PMPS = 238 (2T 5%) GO!
PM+1 = 260 (2T 5%) GO!
PM +2 = 128 (2T 9%) Weruva Green Eggs (132 pt drop in 1 hour)
PM +2.5 = 61 (1T Gravy) (67 pt drop in 35 min)
PM +3 = 49 (1T Gravy) (12 pt drop in 30 min)
PM +3.5 = 69
PM +4 = 92 & on to a blue surf from there

So - we took a 1/8u reduction from 2.0u to s2.0u. I hope the drop wasn't due to the depot ched - at the 6th cycle it's possible but not usual for Tigger's hx.

Tigger's still getting huge drops on higher LC carb food (9%) to Tigger's usual 5%, so that leads me to believe we are still at too high a dose, or his depot's still too full. Historically we've got to this point a few times previously, but each of those times he got (1) a URI & (2) the eye infection that both required surgery & messed up all our gains. So we're in new territory. :-D & so far so good (anti-jinx) I'm continuing with the 1/8u reductions vs. full .25u because I'm taking them as they occur & historically (evenbefore his 2 surgeries) Tigger didn't hold previous reductions.

:?: Also - I'll be taking DM to the airport 1/12 which is 1.5 hrs away (3 hrs round-trip). Her flight leaves at 7:15 PM - which is the same time Tigger gets his shot.. :roll: Is the best way to minimize an impact on Tigger to shoot 15 minutes late each day until I get to a PM 9:30 shot time? Taking Tigger with us to the airport would be too stressful. DH offered to drive DM, but 92 y/o DM would probably be offended, so I need to go.

We sure appreciate the input - thanks for all your support!

Vines out to every kitty & Bean in need - hope Lucy's feeling better today, Jupiter, too
 
Re: 1/3 Tigger AMPS/125 +3/138Reducie & Dose Delay Plan Ques

Looks like the extra 9% I was feeding in combo with the 5% wasn't necessary this AM! ohmygod_smile Still, no complaints for a blue day!
 
Re: 1/3 Tigger AMPS/125 +3/138Reducie & Dose Delay Plan Ques

Sorry I can't advise on the plan, just wanted to say hello :-D Tigger looks good today in blues! It sure does look like a busy night, I hope you managed to catch some zzzzz's ;-)
 
Re: 1/3 Tigger AMPS/125 +3/138Reducie & Dose Delay Plan Ques

Hello Suzanne - your .125U reduction plan seems to be working. I love today's cycle so far. :cool: :-D

I see a couple of options for managing your DM's flight time. Number one - getting DH to test and shoot. I always put that one out there first as it's a great relief to have that backup. Calipers make consistent dosing between people so much easier. Number two option of delaying 15 minutes a day also works. At times I've had to do 15 minutes twice a day and that has worked for me, but once a day will be easier on you and Tigger's tummy clock.
 
Re: 1/3 Tigger AMPS/125 +3/138Reducie & Dose Delay Plan Ques

Hey, Suzanne -

Indeed, DM would probably be offended if you didn't take her. ;-) Unless DH can do it for you, I'd go with the moving :15 each day.

Hope all goes well with the reducie -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 1/3 Tigger AMPS/125 +3/138Reducie & Dose Delay Plan Ques

I ran into the time problem New Years Eve when we had reservations for dinner that meant I couldn't be home in time for China's 6pm shot, so had to give it late. In my condo for that day, someone suggested I could have started early to bring her time back so instead of being late, I could have backed her up 15 minutes per cycle so when the night came for dinner, she would have been on a 7/7 schedule

Of course by then, it was too late to do it and I felt like an idiot for not thinking of it myself, so I'd suggest that since you know you'll be shooting at a different time, then you should go ahead and move Tigger's schedule now..then you won't have to worry about it :-D
 
Re: 1/3 Tigger AMPS/125 +3/138Reducie & Dose Delay Plan Ques

15 minutes a day works well and if the new time works for you you can keep it there, otherwise it's 15 minutes a day back to the regular shot time. Og course, being a cat, Tigger may have a say in the matter. A low preshot stall or a needed skip would take of matters! :roll:

I hope you are having a good visit w/ your DM.
 
Re: 1/3 Tigger AMPS/125 +3/138Reducie & Dose Delay Plan Ques

Thanks, Rachel, Wendy, Doug, Chris, & Ann!

I appreciate all your input, & it appears we have a consensus: 15 minutes late each day.

DH was a great idea, but definitely NOT an option - he's a fainter! And a BIG weenie! So, sadly, NO.

Chris, 15 min. early is a great idea but we'd have to get to about 4:30 AM/PM, & I'd hate to have Tigger take a dive while we're gone, so - I think going late 15 minutes a day is best.

Whew! Decision taken care of, thanks everyone!!!
 
Re: 1/3 Tigger AMPS/125 +3/138Reducie & Dose Delay Plan Ques

Actually...you can do 15 mins each cycle or 30 minutes once a day.

Looking good Tigger!!!!!!
 
Thanks, Marje! I'll try that at least on the last day - that'll give me an extra 15 min. leeway in case of a plane delay - good thing she's not headed to Boston or Chicago!

Tigger was looking great - until his PMPS, that is! I guess he wants to keep Gracie company!
 
Well I'm glad he didn't want her to be lonely.

I don't get too caught up in being exact on time. Sometimes I'll shoot 40 minutes early so we can go somewhere and then the next cycle, I'll shoot at my regular time which would then be 40 mins later than the previous shot. I think when you are at your level, shooting late or early by an hour isn't going to be a huge deal except I wouldn't shoot an hour early on a green number and leave....
 
That's good to know Marje. I meant tho' that I'd do the 15 min. late shoot each day, then 30 min. late the last day - which will give me 2.25 hrs to get home & shoot.

You're saying if you normally shoot @ 7:00, occasionally you'll shoot at 6:20, then back to 7:00 the next cycle.

Re. shooting a green & leaving - I always allow for a 120-130-pt drop per hour for Tigger (+1-3)- 'cause that's what he's dropped in an hour before. I'm not comfortable shooting early for this one, since there's no one to monitor besides me. But late is fine here, esp. with the 40 min. you're talking about.

He's doing so well, I don't want to jinx anything here! ohmygod_smile

Thanks so much!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top