Re: 1/3 Six's AMPS 333, +9 377, PMPS 359 - questions?
Why didn't anyone warn me it would take ALL DAY of stalking Six to test for keytones? It forced me to grade papers, something I despise doing. grumpy_cat FYI - No keytones.
Ok, I said in previous posts that I was going to hold off on a dose increase, but I want to see what others think. Numbers were creeping up today - not quite so steady as the past couple of days. I am assuming my vet is going to say increase to 1.5 as of tomorrow night.
Today is Day 5 of dose increase from 1.0 to 1.25.
Previously, 12 Days on 1.0 (throw the holidays and being out of town and there was no way to increase sooner)
I might be forced to wait on the dose increase until his new strips arrive (Alpha Trak), but they will most likely arrive tomorrow.
Q1 - Should we hold for a full 7 days before an increase?
Q2 - If I decide to increase mid-week, how concerned should I be that Six would be unsupervised from +1.5 - +10.5 during the day? We return to work tomorrow. I am assuming his numbers are high enough that I shouldn't worry too much about him dropping too low on a 1.5 dose. Wrong assumption?