1/3 Michelangelo AMPS 330, +5/274 PMPS 300

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

I increased his dose to 1.25 last night so Mikey is now back to his dosage from mid-December. I'm hoping that the smidge of weight he's put on since then will help curb those low numbers I was seeing that made me decrease his dose in the first place. His numbers are still running a little high, but it usually takes him a day or two to settle into the new dose. I'm a little worried because I'm working in the office all day tomorrow so I hope he doesn't settle into this dose too quickly!

I'm also a little worried because he only consumed 249 calories yesterday (vs. his normal ~350). I still don't know if this is just because he's getting older and doesn't need as many calories any more or if there's something else going on with him. He's still sleeping a lot more than normal, but he's not running off and hiding as often as he has been. I ended up not taking him into the vet today because he seems to be doing a bit better but I'm still going to keep a close eye on him. Hopefully whatever quirkiness has been up with him has cleared and maybe the higher dose is helping as well.
 
RE: 1/3 Michelangelo AMPS 330, +5/274 PMPS 40

I had a minor panic attack this afternoon when I took Mikey's PMPS and it read 40! I couldn't imagine how he dropped 160 points in 3 hours so I tested him again and got 300. Tested him a third time and got 317. :? I've known that with the cheap test strips for the Prime also comes a lack of consistency, but at least I didn't somehow miss him dropping down to 40!
 
I don't think it's just the Prime, it can happen w/ any meter/strips, especially if the strip didn't fill completely. you did just the right thing by retesting to be sure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top