1/3 Cleo AMPS 292 PMPS 207 +4 191

Angela & Cleo

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/3031299/
:(
Exactly one year ago, Cleo was diagnosed with FD. Happy FD'versary! Wish her AMPS we're better :rolleyes: But I think this is the high before the low!

It's been a long emotional year and I've learned a lot. I know I have more to learn. Thanks to all that have held our paws along the way so far and TIA to those that will continue to do so. :bighug: to my FD community=family.
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/3031299/
:(
Exactly one year ago, Cleo was diagnosed with FD. Happy FD'versary! Wish her AMPS we're better :rolleyes: But I think this is the high before the low!

It's been a long emotional year and I've learned a lot. I know I have more to learn. Thanks to all that have held our paws along the way so far and TIA to those that will continue to do so. :bighug: to my FD community=family.
You’ve done so well with Cleo. She’s fortunate to have a momma who is so dedicated to her through the ups and downs. I know it’s been a challenge. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
It is long and very emotional for sure. You’re doing great though Angela. Nothing about this is easy at all, but we learn as we go. I’ve learned way more than I ever thought I would and I’ve had quite a few emotional days because of Max. I think it’s actually created a special bond between me and him, though a lot of my friends don’t understand that. I’m so thankful for everybody here too. We never would have gotten this far without FDMB so I’m right there with you on that. Keep up the good work. Cleo thanks you I’m sure.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Angela it took me 2 years and 4 months to get Tyler into remission, I thought it would never happen so just hang in there. Every time I had to raise his dose I got discouraged. Then all of a sudden poof :p You are doing an amazing job with Cleo :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm not a touchy feely person. Even before COVID, I've maintained a 3-6 feet rule of personal space...and I use humor as a coping mechanism ( @Bandit's Mom :p) but all these hugs feel good! :bighug::bighug::bighug:. This forum is very data driven :smuggrin: but you all got some great bedside manner ;).

I don't live my life with regrets. I try to look at things as room to grow. No one, and especially me, is expected to know everything about everything. I make mistakes that become points of knowledge.
I acknowledge that I ignored her symptoms for WAY too long. I fault an ER Vet who changed her insulin from Lantus to Prozinc which set us even further back without pushing for his reasoning. (My primary Vet was very angry over that) This re-taught me what I already know/knew...not to be complacent.
But my BIGGEST mistake and my ONLY regret in this journey was not TESTING from the very beginning so I could follow TR.

Well even though she came down for PMPS I raised the dose back to 2.25. let's see some action tonight! Who's up for a PJ party lol?!
 
I'm not a touchy feely person. Even before COVID, I've maintained a 3-6 feet rule of personal space...and I use humor as a coping mechanism ( @Bandit's Mom :p) but all these hugs feel good! :bighug::bighug::bighug:. This forum is very data driven :smuggrin: but you all got some great bedside manner ;).
I can relate! Somehow these virtual hugs are ok, but real life hugs turn me to stone lol I hope Cleo settles in on this dose and shows you some safe greens.
 
Back
Top