Michaela & Luna
Member Since 2021
I think Luna just earned a dose reduction from 0.25U! The next step is 0.1U, correct?
She just tested @65 on an Alphatrak. She's eating some medium carb food now and we will continue to monitor her throughout the day. UPDATE: +3.5 tested @103.
She had a solid green day yesterday. We were nervous to shoot @ 83 this morning but felt willing to give it a go since we can be home and monitoring all day. Is there anything else I am missing? We just need to keep a close eye on her right?
I've noticed that midday she is often at a slightly higher BG than her preshot numbers. Does anyone have any idea what that could be about?
Previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-25-luna-amps-79-4-123-pmps-116.258387/#post-2905155
She just tested @65 on an Alphatrak. She's eating some medium carb food now and we will continue to monitor her throughout the day. UPDATE: +3.5 tested @103.
She had a solid green day yesterday. We were nervous to shoot @ 83 this morning but felt willing to give it a go since we can be home and monitoring all day. Is there anything else I am missing? We just need to keep a close eye on her right?
I've noticed that midday she is often at a slightly higher BG than her preshot numbers. Does anyone have any idea what that could be about?
Previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-25-luna-amps-79-4-123-pmps-116.258387/#post-2905155
Last edited: