MamasPrettySugarKitty
Member Since 2018
Hello all!
Sorry if this is an etiquette no-no, but was hoping for some opinions from you lovely folks and I think my question got buried at the bottom of my last thread. Please let me know if it's better habit to just keep using the same thread!
Anyway, short back story, I've recently switched Miss Kitty over to Fancy Feast from Hills w/d prescription dry (more info in the remarks on my spread sheet). Last night was her first night in the "blue" at 179 PMPS. Unfortunately I still haven't been able to collect a BG outside of PMPS, but I hope to work on that this weekend when I'll be home. With the help of everyone here I decided to play it safe last night by skipping the PM dose of Lantus, and decreasing her morning dose to 1U.
Today when I got home I got her PMPS again and got a reading of 117. So happy to see the numbers in a better range!! I decided again that I should probably skip her insulin, gave her her dinner, and plan to shoot 1U again in the morning. I was curious to see how you all felt about this? Would love love love to hear what everyone thinks of her progress.
Thank you all for your wisdom!
Sorry if this is an etiquette no-no, but was hoping for some opinions from you lovely folks and I think my question got buried at the bottom of my last thread. Please let me know if it's better habit to just keep using the same thread!
Anyway, short back story, I've recently switched Miss Kitty over to Fancy Feast from Hills w/d prescription dry (more info in the remarks on my spread sheet). Last night was her first night in the "blue" at 179 PMPS. Unfortunately I still haven't been able to collect a BG outside of PMPS, but I hope to work on that this weekend when I'll be home. With the help of everyone here I decided to play it safe last night by skipping the PM dose of Lantus, and decreasing her morning dose to 1U.
Today when I got home I got her PMPS again and got a reading of 117. So happy to see the numbers in a better range!! I decided again that I should probably skip her insulin, gave her her dinner, and plan to shoot 1U again in the morning. I was curious to see how you all felt about this? Would love love love to hear what everyone thinks of her progress.
Thank you all for your wisdom!