1/29 Ivy Amps 41 L, +3.5 85, +6 166, +9 205, Pmps 176, +3 174 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
1/28/25
Amps 41 Libre :nailbiting:

(I didn’t test the 41 because we started out feeding and she was 55 on the Libre, which is a safe number for me as that usually corresponds with a number well over 100 on a handheld meter. She dropped after eating 12.5% meal, so I knew it would be come a bumped up number shortly and be food influenced)

Good morning :coffee::coffee::coffee:
We had a very busy night:blackeye:
Active greens on the Libre all night.
I gave a slight reduction last night from 3.5 F to 3.5 units last night. (That did absolutely nothing).

We reduced this morning to 3.25 skinny units and we’ll see how that works. I would just like her a little more stable so I don’t have to spend the entire night feeding.
I know the depot will have to settle and catch up.

That was three nights in a row sleeping on the sofa and that’s gonna get old quickly at this pace.
:rolleyes:
I’m quite sure it’s because of her increased dose of methimazole for the past week. It has kicked in and seems to influence her need for a reduced dose of insulin.

I just have to watch very closely and I’m glad that I have to Libre to let me know what’s going on.

A very tricky balance between the hyperthyroid medication and insulin;)

Hope everyone surfs safely today :cat:
 
Hi Staci, another busy night I see , sorry about that.
You have to be exhausted. What a morning , I hope Ivy settles down today so maybe you can rest some. Good luck with the reduction :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Wow, that's a start! I hope she stays flat for you today and especially no more dives during the night!
Hi Cecile! Yeah, I wasn’t surprised after the night we had. It’s always just jarring even after all this time :rolleyes:

Hope you are staying warm and having a good day. How’s your weather this week?
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, another busy night I see , sorry about that.
You have to be exhausted. What a morning , I hope Ivy settles down today so maybe you can rest some. Good luck with the reduction :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Hi Diane, yes, pretty tired today. I need to assemble food for Ivy today. Yawn :coffee::coffee:

At least when I sleep on the sofa near Ivy I get lots of visits during the night with some cuddles. It makes it much better to help with the exhaustion ;)

Hope you’re having a good day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci. I hope you both have a calm night, and you are able to get some sleep tonight.
Good luck with the reduction. Have a very safe surf, Ivy!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top