Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
1/28/25
Amps 41 Libre
(I didn’t test the 41 because we started out feeding and she was 55 on the Libre, which is a safe number for me as that usually corresponds with a number well over 100 on a handheld meter. She dropped after eating 12.5% meal, so I knew it would be come a bumped up number shortly and be food influenced)
Good morning


We had a very busy night
Active greens on the Libre all night.
I gave a slight reduction last night from 3.5 F to 3.5 units last night. (That did absolutely nothing).
We reduced this morning to 3.25 skinny units and we’ll see how that works. I would just like her a little more stable so I don’t have to spend the entire night feeding.
I know the depot will have to settle and catch up.
That was three nights in a row sleeping on the sofa and that’s gonna get old quickly at this pace.

I’m quite sure it’s because of her increased dose of methimazole for the past week. It has kicked in and seems to influence her need for a reduced dose of insulin.
I just have to watch very closely and I’m glad that I have to Libre to let me know what’s going on.
A very tricky balance between the hyperthyroid medication and insulin
Hope everyone surfs safely today
Amps 41 Libre

(I didn’t test the 41 because we started out feeding and she was 55 on the Libre, which is a safe number for me as that usually corresponds with a number well over 100 on a handheld meter. She dropped after eating 12.5% meal, so I knew it would be come a bumped up number shortly and be food influenced)
Good morning



We had a very busy night

Active greens on the Libre all night.
I gave a slight reduction last night from 3.5 F to 3.5 units last night. (That did absolutely nothing).
We reduced this morning to 3.25 skinny units and we’ll see how that works. I would just like her a little more stable so I don’t have to spend the entire night feeding.
I know the depot will have to settle and catch up.
That was three nights in a row sleeping on the sofa and that’s gonna get old quickly at this pace.
I’m quite sure it’s because of her increased dose of methimazole for the past week. It has kicked in and seems to influence her need for a reduced dose of insulin.
I just have to watch very closely and I’m glad that I have to Libre to let me know what’s going on.
A very tricky balance between the hyperthyroid medication and insulin
Hope everyone surfs safely today

