I couldn't remember if I had an extra battery stored with Squishy's old meter (anyone remember those annoying code keys?) I didn't but I did find extra button type batteries in the drawer where I keep extra batteries of various types. Phew.Wendy, I have a vial I’m using and we began it mid October. I don’t see any floaties or anything. Are you saying 90 days is the max to use a vial? Or can I use it till the end, will be a while…. (Kept in fridge if course)If you keep the pen in the fridge, it's good until it runs out. Longest I used Neko's cartridge (pen refill) was around 90 days.
With SLGS, you keep that dose if he's seeing nadirs in the 90-149 range, hopefully you'll see more soon.
thanks, Wendy. I knew she asked about pens, I just wanted to be certain!@Staci & Ivy She asked about pens - which are good until they are done, my example was 90 days. We've had people use vials for 6+months.