1/28 Stash AMPS 265 PMPS 266

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherri & Stash (GA)

Member Since 2009
YESTERDAY: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4184

There was a question in yesterday's thread, if anyone can look back. Sienne, thanks for your comment. Made me feel better to know I'm not the only one confused. confused_cat

AMPS of 265 is quite nice. But then the Felovite so up, up and away! Hope the NuCat will be here in a few days.

4am seems to have become Stash's favorite time to start howling through the house. That's normally +10 (was +8 this a.m.) and is when the feeder is set to rotate to an empty spot so he doesn't have a food spike at AMPS. If I could just convince him that's the perfect mousing time for a low carb snack!
 
Re: 1/28 Stash AMPS 265

Well I guess Stash is taking the place of a rooster for your neighborhood....
that must be disappointing for him to hear the feeder move and have an empty dish there....
SURPRSE! no food. :o
 
Okay - took me awhile, but I think I have finally caught up. :smile:

Is Stash still testing positive for ketones? I would hesitate giving even a drop less of insulin as he so recently had ketones. Jojo has before suggested (to others dealing with ketones) that you give more insulin and control cycles with MC/HC food, as ketones are caused by lack of sufficient insulin. Lowering the dose even just on one cycle may create an opportunity for more ketones to form.

For MC, I usually use anything between 8-12%. Different brands with the same % of carbs can spike BGs differently, at least with Sasha, depending on what supplies the carbs.

I hope this helps at little. Sending Stash lots of infection butt kicking vines!
 
Cassandra, I've not been able to test for ketones again as he refuses to use the litter box. That's why I'm not reducing the dose - we're staying at .75u and will use MC if I need to. I purchased a Precision Xtra, and ordered test strips - but realized yesterday they were only glucose strips; ketone strips are on the way now.

1/28 PMPS 266
+3 293
+5 291

I did not have to feed MC Thursday night. He stayed at the flat 200's all by himself.

Will get the 1/29 numbers posted after I fight through the icy roads to get to work.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top