1/28 Gracie PMPS 96

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

1/27 Recap:
AMPS: 261
+2: 256
+4: 274
+6: 294
+10: 288
PMPS: 287
+2: 287
+5: 289


Happy Monday!!! Lots of healing vines and prayers to all who need them today.

Flat yellow yesterday but after nine cycles, she just wasn't getting anywhere so I increased her dose last night because of my BOS :lol: :lol: So far today, she has been quite considerate in not booming down on us....thank you, darling baby girl. The real question is...is this the f1u dose or the new dose? I'm sure Lil Stinka will reveal her cards on her own time. She was curled up on Mike's pillow right next to me when he got home early this morning. He said he woke up about an hour later and she was pushing against his head with her paws so I guess she decided he was hogging "her" pillow. Then she got up and climbed over me to snuggle in. Next thing I know, Tobey climbed up and was not happy that Gracie was where he wanted to be so he squeezed his not so little bottom in and they were like two little sausages crammed into one casing :lol: :lol: But the three of us slept all curled up like that together for the remainder of the night. Love our kitties.... cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon I think it can just get too crowded in there (even though it's a king bed) for Gussie. Because of his arthritis, he is cautious about too many bodies too close too him.

BTW, thank you all who visited last night; I intended to get to condos but I wanted to keep my attention focused on Ruben.

Dale 'n' Chip said:
I think getting up to a good dose may reduce the diving once you flatten out and quash the bouncing.
I think you are right. Taking her down first did get her to flatten but then she was in higher numbers. So it might be best to forge ahead. Also....could Chip send Gracie the memo about staying above 40 :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope you are having a wonderful day.....pouring down rain here again but we need it.
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 167 +3 138 +6 95 +8 70

Hi Marje :smile:

Miss G. seems to approve of the dose+ so far, but as you say, "she keeps her cards close to her vest" ;-)

Love the bed-crowding story... we've had incidents when the last cat to arrive decides the only good real estate left
is on a beans head :lol:

Have a great evening
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 167 +3 138 +6 95 +8 70

Miss Gracie is looking real good today!!! Love those little cuddlers & snugglers--they are the best!
Have a good evening--Hugs & Love from us!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 167 +3 138 +6 95 +8 70

Marje and Gracie said:
...The real question is...is this the f1u dose or the new dose?
This nice surf fits fully within the new dose with plenty of prior depot in force.

But this is right where Chip would start seeing NDW. From cycle 3 into day 2.

Like a short bounce, higher than the background level but "24 hours or less." Likely pink?

So NDW should be shorter than the normal up to 72 hour bounce. And generally only one *bounce* that clears by day 3 or so of the increase.

Chip almost always shows NDW on an good increase.
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 167 +3 138 +6 95 +8 70

I hope the dose increase works well for Gracie. Looks like she's diggin it so far! Love the rain, but it's getting a little old. At least it's not freezing cold anymore! Hope y'all have a great evening!
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 167 +3 138 +6 95 +8 70

Hi Marje, so sweet with the little snugglers and nice to see Gracie numbers . Good luck on this dose. Looks like Gracie's headed to the Green Lagoon, too. Enjoy the rest of the day.
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 167 +3 138 +6 95 +8 70

Dale 'n' Chip said:
This nice surf fits fully within the new dose with plenty of prior depot in force.

But this is right where Chip would start seeing NDW. From cycle 3 into day 2.
So my point is, I don't get too comfortable with a nice surf before getting the NDW out of the way.

The NDW might end up in the wrong place here. But once you get past that, then she might flatten out to nice green/blue and work the juice. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 167 +3 138 +6 95 +8 70

Hi Marje. It looks like Gracie is liking this dose. Let's hope it gets her numbers where you want them.

Good thing you have a king bed.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 167 +3 138 +6 95 +8 70

Dale

Your points are all well taken. The thing with Gracie is, if the dose "is" right, she doesn't seem to get NDW. That's always a sign for me....if she does great the first cycle or two and then goes up from NDW, it's probably not going to be the best dose for her. So...we'll see. And yes, it's usually a couple cycles about 24 hours after the increase.
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 167 +3 138 +6 95 +8 70

That might be some kind of a clue there. Chip is on more than twice the dose. Gracie seldom bounces higher than barely pink. Chip is hitting the red rafters.

It's clear to me multiple doses make the same nadir for Chip. 2.0U and 3.0U both make green 40's, in the same month. :shock:

Perhaps Chip's NDW is a factor of the much higher dose? It begs the question where should Chip's dose really be? He seldom drops below 40 on any. But these higher doses are more stable, even though I can never seem to get it down.
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 167 +3 138 +6 95 +8 70

Jill has Alex in about the same range as Chip, the big difference being she gets Alex down to a few drops and keeps her regulated.

Gracie may have a broader dose range than you suspect?

Many OTJ cats seem to keep going way up the scale and way down several times. Up to 4 down to 0.25. ect. Of course it's all about know your own cat.
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 167 +3 138 +6 95 +8 70

[quote
BTW, thank you all who visited last night; I intended to get to condos but I wanted to keep my attention focused on Ruben.

.[/quote]
marje- im gonna explode with love for you. i feel like the grinch on christmas, my heart just grew 3x when i read this.

no words- marge i soooooooo appreciate it.

and hey look at me looking around on other "condo" using the lingo lol :-D
what's the green smiley for? i looked in icon topic but i didnt see what it said?
looking at ss kinda catching on but still confusing
sometimes i see low #'s and theres a green smiley? i would be sick if my numbers were that low? still learning i'll catch on, i'm a smart cookie ( well sometimes, i am blonde.. :lol: jk)
see you over at ruben condo at +3
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 167 +3 138 +6 95 +8 70 +10 72

Such Mahvelous numbers today Gracie!

mahvelous.jpg
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 167 +3 138 +6 95 +8 70 +10 72

Nice to see you in the lagoon, Gracie! I'm keeping order from the shore this evening. But maybe I'll join you for a surf later.

Rusty, LagoonMeister
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 167 +3 138 +6 95 +8 70 +10 72

Lovely day for Gracie, interesting reading your condo as I have been searching for the right dose for scrabble! Hope the nice greens continue into the pm.
 
This is the Gracie I remember when I joined LL almost a year ago. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :-D :-D Looking gorgeous lil' missy G.
 
Great start of the PM cycle for Gracie. Keep it going Gracie.

Thank you for you visit and advice on our condo. Have a great day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top