1/ 28 Checkers PMPS 375 +1/241 +2/138 +3/105 +3.5/161

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=62174

Nice unusual blue for the start of Checkers' day. I hear him in the other room, ripping the newspaper. *sigh*
Those back feet of his are lethel. His favorie toy is a roll of paper towels.
 
Re: 1/ 28 Checkers amps 148

Lovely AMPS for you both this morning. It seems like Checkers and Blackie like that #. She also used to tear into paper balls with a vengeance. She take a bite, and spit it out. There'd be a litter of paper bits all over the floor. LOL Have a good day!
 
Re: 1/ 28 Checkers amps 148

Nice start for Mr. Checkers! Perhaps a playdate with Herbie is in order (just don't tell Tobey!)... we'll give him newspapers and Herbie a magazine and they'd be set for hours!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 1/ 28 Checkers amps 148

love, love, love the picture of checks and his roll of paper towels! :lol: :lol: :lol:
beautiful start to the day...
have a good one!
 
Re: 1/ 28 Checkers amps 148

Hi guys .. checkers amps brought a huge smile to my face! He looks so good in blue .. and in newspaper too of course ! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/ 28 Checkers amps 148 +1/125 +2/30..lots more numbers

Rather unexpected jolt at +2 I expected maybe a nice 99. ... Marje, do I get any sympathy?

I don't know how Im gonna put all this in Excel, but here it is for this morning....so far.

148 amps..... 1u Lantus.....lc breffis Using Relion
+1 125 ........ 1drop of Karo in treat
+2..26 :!: Relion......tried again/ 30.....tried again with Presto/47

sorry, gotta switch to times here
9:30...30
9:41...31 relion.....47 Presto
10am. 32 Relion....
10:10. 38 R.........55P
10:30..52 R.........69P.......would be +3

10:45...lc snack

11:am...45 Relion....would be +3.5.......gave 1 teas gravy
11:20....62 R


I'm sorry this is so confusing.....cant use Google and havent done Excel yet. too busy poking>
My sweet boy is purring thru all of this.

eta.....that +2 was unexpected, because I gave a drop of Karo in +1...to avoid that drop.
 
Re: 1/ 28 Checkers amps 148 +1/125 +2/30..lots more numbers

:shock:

keep testing until he comes up more. Lather, rinse, repeat... You can keep using gravy for snacks for a while until he starts heading up for real.
 
Re: 1/ 28 Checkers amps 148 +1/125 +2/30 +4.25/72

148 amps..... 1u Lantus.....lc breffis Using Relion
+1 125 ........ 1drop of Karo in treat
+2..26 Relion......tried again/ 30.....tried again with Presto/47

sorry, gotta switch to times here
9:30...30
9:41...31 relion.....47 Presto
10am. 32 Relion....
10:10. 38 R.........55P
10:30..52 R.........69P.......would be +3

10:45...lc snack

11:am...45 Relion....would be +3.5.......gave 1 teas gravy
11:20....62 R
11:35......teas gravy
11:45... 72
12:30...104 =+5
 
Re: 1/ 28 Checkers amps 148 +1/125 +2/30 +5.104

What a way to wake up, Barb! This is a nice place to surf Checks. Let's keep it right here for nice long surf.
 
Re: 1/ 28 Checkers amps 148 +1/125 +2/30 +5.104

What a way to wake up, Barb! This is a nice place to surf Checks. Let's keep it right here for nice long surf.
 
Re: 1/ 28 Checkers amps 148 +1/125 +2/30 +5.104

HE'S INCORRIGIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!

ABSOLUTELY GREAT CATCH, BARB!

I can't help but laugh at you saying "I'm ready, Chex"....then I picture him flashing you that gesture from the
picture I emailed you! :lol: :lol: :lol:

this pic must have been inspired by you, Checkbook!!

funny-pictures-kitten-decides-whether-to-cause-mischief.jpg
 
Re: 1/ 28 Checkers amps 148 +1/125 +2/30 +5.104

Nice catch, Barb!! That Checkers--you never know what he's going to do next! Surf now, Checks, SURF!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/ 28 Checkers amps 148 +1/125 +2/30 +5.104

:shock: :o :shock: :o ....... :shock: whoa - what a morning! Holy schmolly and nice catch on the +2. Checks means business today. I saw his amps this morning though that was so cool, and was also wondering - how low will be go. Guess I now know. I like the +5 - much better, Paws crossed that he will surf this for you. Checks? You ok with that plan?

Good luck Barb - and checks: be a good boy. no more diving.

BTW: loved the photo - so so cute, and very mischievous. Cats are so great.

Have good day today. :-D :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/ 28 Checkers amps 148 +1/125 +2/30 +5.104

Surprise, surprise
+6...181
+9...291

I forgot to note on earlier post, the times I gave gravy or drops of Karo, during those 30's. I have no self control, when I see below 40, so this high doesn't surprise me.

Okay, now I have to come up with a different plan for tomorrow. Clearly, one drop of Karo at +1, didn't prevent today's dive.

Took a nap this afternoon and didn't get to SS..sorry.
 
Re: 1/ 28 Checkers amps 148 +1/125 +2/30 +5.104

ROFL at the pic of Checks - my Harley loves to do that too! :lol: :lol:

:shock: :o at that +2!! Nice catch! Checkers, when we say we want green, that is not exactly what we mean...
 
Re: 1/ 28 Checkers amps 148 +1/125 +2/30 +5.104+9/291

wowwie checks! Well uh .. congrats on the dose reduction! I just hope he doesn't go sky high from those lows .. Play it cool checks and keep it low ...
 
Re: 1/ 28 Checkers PMPS 375

reduced from 1unit, to .75.....due to this morning's run of 30's.
If no one wants to comment because I have no SS up to date, I understand.


Haha Celi, you had to remind me of that wisecrack, "I'm ready for ya Checks" :lol:
I'm surprised he's *only* pink tonight, I expected the 'tomato color' ain't gonna say the word, the night's not over. :roll:

I am shocked at how a cat with numbers that high, can feel so good. He's been acting like a baby tonight. It makes me nervous, like the calm before the storm. Okay, the happy, before the storm.

At one point, he raced to beat me to the bathroom, and I thought it was little Clancy, the wild man, when he whizzed by.
He's also been very affectionate and cuddly.....which he rarely is. I'm lucky that he likes to head bump.

Now I gotta figger out what to feed in the morning. I tried a drop of Karo at +1 today, and it did nothing to slow him down.
I can give a little gravy in breffis, but don't know how much is enough, without going overboard. After all, I thought this morning's drop of syrup at +1, was enough to avoid a big drop.

Uh oh, this got longer than I planned. I ain't gonna delete it.
 
Re: 1/ 28 Checkers PMPS 375

I bet gravy will help more than syrup, for what you are trying to do. No idea how much to use though. Maybe just start with a tsp and adjust from there? I am sure someone else will be along with advice. Good to hear he is feeling good though :-D Have a great night Barb!
 
Re: 1/ 28 Checkers PMPS 375

Wow on the day you had!! Hope Checkers clears the bounce and you get some rest. Loved all the pics!! Our civvie loves toilet paper. She eats it though. Crazy cat!
 
Oh my goodness!!! Barb..what a day for you ..holy cow!!!! Yes....I definitely feel sympathy for you. :-D You did a great job of getting him up but he's not letting go of it is he? Down he goes again!!

Hope you get some rest tonight.....and maybe he'll learn a little respect for a drop of karo. ;-) ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top