Katherine&Ruby
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-26-ruby-amps-205-5-250-9-270-pmps-304-3-270.258415/
Took Ruby to the vet this morning because she did not eat anything last night after her vomit at PM+2. I gave her a Cerenia last night after the vomit and even though she did eat her breakfast, but I thought it would be a good idea to take her in and get her a prescription for sucrulfate (Carafate). DBF gave her 250 mg when he brought her home (I had to go to work afterwards) and we'll give her another dose before dinnertime. I have not received a response from the oncologist to whom I wrote about the vomiting last night. Vet said that if the sucrulfate does not work, we will need an ultrasound.
I am at my wits end. Three vet visits on in a week. I can't afford yet another ultrasound less than three months after the last one.


Increased her dose to 3.25 this morning, though if the ulcer starts to heal, she will likely need less insulin.
Hope everyone is having a better day than us!
Took Ruby to the vet this morning because she did not eat anything last night after her vomit at PM+2. I gave her a Cerenia last night after the vomit and even though she did eat her breakfast, but I thought it would be a good idea to take her in and get her a prescription for sucrulfate (Carafate). DBF gave her 250 mg when he brought her home (I had to go to work afterwards) and we'll give her another dose before dinnertime. I have not received a response from the oncologist to whom I wrote about the vomiting last night. Vet said that if the sucrulfate does not work, we will need an ultrasound.
I am at my wits end. Three vet visits on in a week. I can't afford yet another ultrasound less than three months after the last one.



Increased her dose to 3.25 this morning, though if the ulcer starts to heal, she will likely need less insulin.
Hope everyone is having a better day than us!

