1/27 Ole +11 315 PMPS 391 +2 370 +4 273

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rebekah

Member Since 2013
Good Morning!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=112625#p1187587

Ole did not heed my intentions...

Last night;
PMPS 310 (+3 of ToR- less than .1uR)
+1 329 (+4R)
+3 155
+5 191
+8 185
+10 496 boing!

I hope he is able to clear this bounce quickly, and then hang in yellow. That would be sweet!

I wasn't sure what to do for his dose this morning. Because we all believe that he is in need of more insulin, I decided to increase by .25u. I wasn't sure this was following protocol, but because his dose is high, I didn't think .25 would do any harm. His beautiful blues are R induced, but I hope they trigger a mellow yellow day for my little trooper.

He is in good spirits this morning, purring and cuddling with Alex. His litter box is filled with healthy poos and sugary pees. His fur...well, he looks like a scruffy alley cat, but his face is always clean after his feasting.

While I am out of town, Alex is able to do all of the pre shot testing, and a couple tests in the evening. It's the daytime tests that are hard for him to get. The reason for my somewhat aggressiveness over the weekend and the start of this week is to try to pull those numbers down early so that Alex doesn't have to battle bounces. I will be in contact with him, and he will keep up the SS, and I'm sure he will check in to the forum for advice. He has in the past, he just hasn't posted.

I hope all is well. Thinking about all of the kitties we have loved and lost today, they touch us still.

Best,
Rebekah
 
Re: 1/27 Ole AMPS 485

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me, but I sure hope the extra juice brings ole back down, with no bouncing afterwards! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/27 Ole AMPS 485

What a lovely cycle for Ole last night :cool:

Your TOR strategy was spot on. Knowledge to build on.
Once you learn his patterns and responses, you can develop a scale to guide you. You can see examples of some of our R scales on a separate tab on BKs ss.
Notice that they were frequently adjusted. Since kitties like to change the minute we figure something out it's important to review R scales frequently and adjust as needed.

Good strategy to have Ole cruise on autopilot while you are away. My job required I travel several times a year and having my DBF as co CG made a huge difference.
 
Re: 1/27 Ole AMPS 485 +3 398 +6.5 339

great job rebekah! looks like that was a good move - both the TOR and the small dose increase. :-D

as you gain confidence about his responses, you can consider when else you could add R. always you want to consider nadirs and not shoot the R when the nadir might coincide with the L's nadir.

As an experienced user, i might've given the same R dose again in last night's cycle at pm+10 with that 456. that rapid rise tells you he was on his way up. then i would not have done a dose increase in the morning. These choices are up to you, i'm just throwing that out there as a possibility for you to consider sometime in the future.
 
Re: 1/27 Ole AMPS 485 +3 398 +6.5 339

Hi!

Thanks Julie,
As an experienced user, i might've given the same R dose again in last night's cycle at pm+10 with that 456. that rapid rise tells you he was on his way up. then i would not have done a dose increase in the morning. These choices are up to you, i'm just throwing that out there as a possibility for you to consider sometime in the future.

What a great suggestion. I will give it a go the next time it is appropriate. One, or I should say, this one, sometimes forgets that when R is gone, it's gone and is safe to use again once the climb begins. Thank you!

Best,
Rebekah
 
Re: 1/27 Ole AMPS 485 +11 315 PMPS 391 +2 370

Good evening!

We'd sure like to see more yellow over here, I mean really!

Bathroom is all tiled and grouted so the only thing left is plumbing. I think the dusty part is pretty much over. Only one more day for Ole in bedroom prison, poor little fella. The guys say that he is quiet unless I'm around, in which he scratches and yowls for freedom. I come home a couple of times during the day for a test and a check in.

Would love to have a sunny night!

Rebekah
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top