1/26 Scratches amps 179 +2 231..I have more questions

Since you are following SLGS, according to that method you do a curve after a week and the adjust accordingly. You test enough to do TR which would have you be more aggressive and you could increase.
 
Since you are following SLGS, according to that method you do a curve after a week and the adjust accordingly. You test enough to do TR which would have you be more aggressive and you could increase.
Shoot yes I am starting TR. I forgot to update everything like I said I was going to yesterday. I will do that now.
 
I thought so. In case this is a bounce I’d see what happens tonight and increase in the morning if you don’t see green provided you can stick around and test as long as necessary. He’s looking good for a newly diagnosed!
 
I thought so. In case this is a bounce I’d see what happens tonight and increase in the morning if you don’t see green provided you can stick around and test as long as necessary. He’s looking good for a newly diagnosed!
I really struggled the last four months trying to get brave enough to shoot under 200 so I think I hindered her progress a little bit but she seems to be doing much better now. I have to work in the morning but I am able to come home and test her. She's over 250 now and that's +6 but sometimes her numbers go down over the day so I will see where she's at but right now I'd be comfortable increasing tomorrow. Thank you
 
With the reduction to the 0.5u dose, Scratches' nadirs have been <200 with the exception of today (so far). If nadirs are in the blues and greens, you hold the dose for 5 days/10 cycles with TR. Keep in mind that the numbers I'm using are with a human meter. With an AT, the range is a little higher as best we can tell (i.e., a dose reduction for TR is below 50 with a human meter and below 68 with a pet meter).
 
With the reduction to the 0.5u dose, Scratches' nadirs have been <200 with the exception of today (so far). If nadirs are in the blues and greens, you hold the dose for 5 days/10 cycles with TR. Keep in mind that the numbers I'm using are with a human meter. With an AT, the range is a little higher as best we can tell (i.e., a dose reduction for TR is below 50 with a human meter and below 68 with a pet meter).
Okay so I should hold this dose then? I am switched to relion prime as soon as my strips come in
 
It doesn't really have anything to do with which meter you're using. If you look over the TR Protocol, once a cat is spending nadirs in a good range, doses are held a bit longer. So yes, you want to hold the dose a bit longer.
 
It doesn't really have anything to do with which meter you're using. If you look over the TR Protocol, once a cat is spending nadirs in a good range, doses are held a bit longer. So yes, you want to hold the dose a bit longer.
Okay. Thank you! I know it doesn't have anything to do with the meter but I'm switching bc most people have human meters and it'll be better when I need advice :)
 
It doesn't really have anything to do with which meter you're using. If you look over the TR Protocol, once a cat is spending nadirs in a good range, doses are held a bit longer. So yes, you want to hold the dose a bit longer.
I've read and re read the protocol but it's just so hard to understand. I have it all printed out and everything. I am so thankful for everyone here to help.
 
Back
Top