Yesterday started blue then bounced hideously, and the evening was a yellow start diving down to mucking about the low 50's. I REALLY am not fond of surfs at 53 in the middle of the night. I carbed her up and she still was lower than what I would expect from HC. So, we are trying a reduction today. This is not standard protocol, although meter variance says we could have been low enough last night. Don't copy what I am doing, this is something I'm doing for Neko the acrocat. I may go up again, but for now I'd like to get away from these low after midnight 50's for a bit.
1/25 Recap:
AMPS 197 +4 403
PMPS 278 +4 104 +5.5 53 :mrgreen: +6 53 :mrgreen: +7 64 :mrgreen:
Both cats go absolutely crazy when I bring out the HC in the middle of the night. I have Neko trying to climb my leg and civie Theo circling and mewing. It quite the circus when the Gravy Lovers comes out. They are normally on a raw diet, I guess this is like little kids being told they are going out for McDonalds. :lol:
Neko zoomed up a bit after AMPS - no testing, just mewing in the kitchen around +1 told me that, and since then has settled into nice blues. She just went out to the solarium for a good basket/fleece knead and cuddle. It's raining outside, she has no interest in going out.
ETA: You know you are up late when people from the east are visiting you at the start of their next day. Thanks for visiting Bruce and Mary.
1/25 Recap:
AMPS 197 +4 403
PMPS 278 +4 104 +5.5 53 :mrgreen: +6 53 :mrgreen: +7 64 :mrgreen:
Both cats go absolutely crazy when I bring out the HC in the middle of the night. I have Neko trying to climb my leg and civie Theo circling and mewing. It quite the circus when the Gravy Lovers comes out. They are normally on a raw diet, I guess this is like little kids being told they are going out for McDonalds. :lol:
Neko zoomed up a bit after AMPS - no testing, just mewing in the kitchen around +1 told me that, and since then has settled into nice blues. She just went out to the solarium for a good basket/fleece knead and cuddle. It's raining outside, she has no interest in going out.
ETA: You know you are up late when people from the east are visiting you at the start of their next day. Thanks for visiting Bruce and Mary.