1/26 Neko +8 51 PMPS 170 +4 470

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday started blue then bounced hideously, and the evening was a yellow start diving down to mucking about the low 50's. I REALLY am not fond of surfs at 53 in the middle of the night. I carbed her up and she still was lower than what I would expect from HC. So, we are trying a reduction today. This is not standard protocol, although meter variance says we could have been low enough last night. Don't copy what I am doing, this is something I'm doing for Neko the acrocat. I may go up again, but for now I'd like to get away from these low after midnight 50's for a bit.

1/25 Recap:
AMPS 197 +4 403
PMPS 278 +4 104 +5.5 53 :mrgreen: +6 53 :mrgreen: +7 64 :mrgreen:

Both cats go absolutely crazy when I bring out the HC in the middle of the night. I have Neko trying to climb my leg and civie Theo circling and mewing. It quite the circus when the Gravy Lovers comes out. They are normally on a raw diet, I guess this is like little kids being told they are going out for McDonalds. :lol:

Neko zoomed up a bit after AMPS - no testing, just mewing in the kitchen around +1 told me that, and since then has settled into nice blues. She just went out to the solarium for a good basket/fleece knead and cuddle. It's raining outside, she has no interest in going out.

ETA: You know you are up late when people from the east are visiting you at the start of their next day. Thanks for visiting Bruce and Mary.
 
Re: 1/16 Neko AMPS 141 +3.5 145 +5 107

Congrats on the reducie, we know what you mean about the low late night surfs! We hope you don't get scratched from the leg climbing! :shock:

Sienne has posted before that if you are having to work hard with the carbs to keep the numbers up, you can reduce. And you can always go back up if it doesn't hold. ;-)
 
Re: 1/16 Neko AMPS 141 +3.5 145 +5 107 +6.5 90

+6.5 90
A relatively flat slide for Neko. Last time she did this was during the night, so I didn't see it through to the end. Nice of her to do a day version. :-D

@Anne - Neko doesn't usually have her nails out, she just stands on her hind feet, leans against me and reaches up. Then when I get to her feeding spot she stands on her hind feet and dances until I put the food down. :lol:
 
Re: 1/16 Neko AMPS 141 +3.5 145 +5 107 +6.5 90

Neko & Theo must really love that HC food. Nice slide into green today. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/26 Neko AMPS 141 +3.5 145 +5 107 +6.5 90 +8 51

+8 51 :shock: :o
Little stinker! Is that what she's been doing in the wee hours?

@Carla - They love the HC so much there was a repeat performance today. I don't need her any lower, we already reduced.
 
Re: 1/26 Neko +8 51 PMPS 170

A nice blue for the PM, surf the blue Neko & dont forget to work the juice!
Good luck with the reducie. Wendy.
 
Re: 1/26 Neko +8 51 PMPS 170

Hey Wendy,
Got my fingers crossed for Neko's reducie. That's a very nice pmps!!! Hope I don't see you first thing when i'm posting tomorrow!! :razz: Be Beautiful numbers Neko!!!! hugs and scritches - mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/26 Neko +8 51 PMPS 170
 

Attachments

  • 8184445317_d55144a02c_z.jpg
    8184445317_d55144a02c_z.jpg
    417.3 KB · Views: 219
+4 470
Sigh! But I get to sleep.

@Mary - Looks like I won't be seeing you early this morning. :lol: Neko can do two nice cycles in a row, and the Ms. Liver goes nuts.

@Anne - I should take a video of my dancing girl. Cute pic.
 
Hope you get some deep sleep and feel refresh to continue your awesome care.

Hope your reduction sticks. Rex will do a little reduction dance for you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top