1/25 Shadow AMPS=336, PMPS=330

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
+4=344
+8=291
AMPS=336 ~ F .75u Lev (2nd day)

Yesterrday's Condo

Shadow came out from hiding,, obviously petrified at +8 with the sound of torrential rains* but reluctantly ate his snack as I sat near him. (Raja was not bothered in the slightest of course) When I woke for breffis, Raja was right there, but Shadow was not. Heard unmistakable sounds sounds and found a tight little hairball on a throw rug (1 foot from the tile floor of course) Shadow was then visiting the LB where he left a very healthy deposit. We tested and got the unsatisfactory results although he was very affectionate and purring the entire time. He then ate and polished both bowls, removing even the tiniest morsels. He is now slowly wandering around, listening I guess for any hint of rain or thunder. Guess he had a rough night of it..... :sad:

*I was born in NY and have lived in various places before moving to Florida. I have NEVER seen the kind of rains and winds that I see in this crazy State. The rains look like a wall of rain...you can see it coming towards you. The next town may never see one drop! The thunder and lightning displays are almost artificial looking in their dramatic effect....and the winds are violent, especially when accompanied by rain. It is jaw-dropping amazing! Shadow is terrified of the thunder and the sound of last night's rains was really scaring the daylights out of my little guy...uh well, maybe it scared more than the daylights out of him.... :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/25 Shadow AMPS=336

Poor little guy can't get a break. Stupid thunder and rain.
(you really should write a book, you have a way with words.. :idea: )

I was doing grocery shopping the other day and the entire produce section had these signs plastered all over the place about those darn oranges and how the weather down south is playing havoc with our oranges and various fruits and vegetables!

I guess it's not just the produce affected, after all they are a living organism, as are kitty kats, so weather may be playing havoc with Shadow's little mind.
I hope it passes soon, and gee wiz, here comes the moon! :?
Me thinks Shadow needs a big balloon so he can stay in there during bad weather and silly moons, and the balloon would have two arm thingies where Pat could put her arms thru and test Shadow. lol, I just had my brain fud of oatmeal, so the ideas are gushing out. :lol:

Come down Shadow!!
 
Re: 1/25 Shadow AMPS=336

Poor Shadow! My guys have gotten somewhat used to the T-storms now. I know what you mean Pat, here they are the same way in Summer. The mountains creat a block that drives the warm air up very fast where it builds in the evenings to huge storms. We also get big hail storms that might destroy your car but leave the nieghbors untouched! I kinda enjoy the show, except when it damages something (2 years ago about 3,000€ damage to my car!) The insurance company wanted to know how that happened :lol: So I wrote them giving them a lesson in metorology. Duh, wrong place at the right time I think.....

I hope Shadow comes back down to earth sometime today, I would like to see him work up to decrease (that lasts) before the next moon madness! At least he isn't bouncing all over the place just swinging in the yellows and bloos!
 
Re: 1/25 Shadow AMPS=336

Pat, poor little Shadowe scared of th eweather. My heart breaks for them when they
don't understand.
I know about your crazy Florida rains. We have a rain warning in effect today.
Montreal in January??? The world is looking topsy turvey.

I hope the rain settles down so Shadow can relax and get his number down.

"Rain, rain, go away, come again another day...." Okay I won't give up my day job
yet and go into singing. Sending some sunny weather your way, and mine too. lol.

Well hope the coffee is extra good this morning.
 
Re: 1/25 Shadow AMPS=336

Aww Shadow is afraid of thunderstorms... well maybe he can be your advance warning of bad weather since Raja doesn't seem to care. I thought animals had this sensitivity and would act odd or hide when bad stuff was coming and humans could see this behavior for a pre-warning. We've had some tornado activity over the years that have come within a couple of miles of our house and I swear my cats just yawned and napped right in the middle of the living room floor during the whole thing. We had a huge oak tree get hit by lightning and fall very close to the front and the cats..... ha, they just watched... as if they were thinking, "hmmm, would ya' look at that mess!" So much for any sensitivity warning from MY cats, bah. But it sounds like Shadow at least has some 'respect' for bad weather.

Glad he gave you some healthy deposits today. I hope they will be like Luna's magic poos and bring his numbers down now. That would be very nice.
 
Re: 1/25 Shadow AMPS=336

CD and BigMac said:
Glad he gave you some healthy deposits today. I hope they will be like Luna's magic poos and bring his numbers down now. That would be very nice.

ha-ha!! Unfortunately I don't have the recipe for those Magical Poo's, I haven't got a clue how he churns them.
 
Re: 1/25 Shadow AMPS=336, +8=206

+3=319
+4=292 snack
+6=197
+8=206 snack
We had a nice session of brushing and he was in ecstasy as he usually is with that....he flops over and purrs and just is beside himself with joy. :lol: Stands up and throws himself down again and goes through the same thing all over again....just LOVES it. His fur is 150% better than it was. He is grooming and taking good care of himself. I weighed him....11.5lbs which is up a bit from last weigh in.

They circled me like frenzied sharks as I tried to prepare their snack. :lol: They haven't eaten in forever. (uh....4 hours? Give me a break!!!) I started singing 'Sing for your supper" and Shadow screamed "WAH" Raja said nothing. I said "Sit"and DH told me I was really pushing it... :lol: :lol: Of course, this will be all repeated in 4 hours.... :lol:

Just thinking all morning about this wonderful community of people and how when kitties are sick, we all feel the heartbreak. We are all so attached to each other here...in spirit...in an effort to deal with FD but so many other things come into play when we open our hearts to each others' lives....
Been feeling rather emotional since Saturday with our Old Timers' posts and all the things everyone has been through....life is not fair....or easy....but if we all hold hands and share our experiences, we are then united in a camaraderie that makes us stronger somehow. Sending love out to you all who are facing sickness today....sending love to all those of you who are facing challenges too...Thank you all :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/25 Shadow AMPS=336, +8=206

[quote="Pat+Raja+Shadow
Just thinking all morning about this wonderful community of people and how when kitties are sick, we all feel the heartbreak. We are all so attached to each other here...in spirit...in an effort to deal with FD but so many other things come into play when we open our hearts to each others' lives....
Been feeling rather emotional since Saturday with our Old Timers' posts and all the things everyone has been through....life is not fair....or easy....but if we all hold hands and share our experiences, we are then united in a camaraderie that makes us stronger somehow. Sending love out to you all who are facing sickness today....sending love to all those of you who are facing challenges too...Thank you all :YMHUG:[/quote]

Very nice post, Pat. I also enjoyed the Weather Network portion of your condo.
 
Re: 1/25 Shadow AMPS=336, +4=292

Aw Shadow! He needs a little kitty umbrella as a companion! (to act as blinders to the sky)

Moses gets the shakes when the lighting cracks but a little soft rain is refreshing to both of us. Hope the weather gets better for you three!
 
Re: 1/25 Shadow AMPS=336, +4=292

Aw sorry to hear that Shadow's 'fraid of the weather; Shadoe hides from storms too, but Booboo is ready to attack it, if only she knew how to get at it.

It's good to hear about nice strong healthy appetites; tells me the kitties are doing fairly OK.

Hopefully the weather will clear up and Shadow can come out of the shadows!
 
+6=197
+8=206
PMPS=330 ~ F .75u (start 4th cycle)

Hairball and poops didn't quite do the magical stuff with the numbers today. He threw a pen off the table and spent some time attacking it and sliding it around the room. Glad he chose the pen and not my precious meter this time! :lol: Played with his catnip toys too for awhile. Brave guy now that the rain is over...ha haa....just raced down the hallway. Seems as if he is feeling chipper anyway.
I will be content for tonight that he is so active and happy.... :smile:
 
Happy and active is good to hear Pat!!
I wonder what Shadow will do next? Come down nicely please Shadow! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Well Hot DIggity! Look who's PMPS was better than their AMPS! :thumbup

On a more serious note....I LOVE reading about all of shadow and raja's antics. I love Latte - she is my world - but I really do miss the 'kitty' in her. I get to relive a lot of that in your reports. And it warms my heart. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top