Olivia & Miss Kitty
Member Since 2025
UPDATE: After 20 minutes she was up to 138. After 40 minutes total she is up to 145. Safe to say she’s tending up? Should I give a reduced dose based on how far she “normally” drops? ( I know some days lately she’s flatter than others).
Ok. I am shocked. I'm not sure what happened this afternoon (I wasn't home but felt comfortable leaving when her +5.5 was in the high 100s, it usually doesn't drop much after that).
Her AMPS was 403 and her last BG check was 194 at +5.5. I don't know if she continued to drop and got back up to 129 or if she is just still dropping. But I am stalling to find out.
She has not been interested in eating much today, honestly. I did plan to go out to find appetite stimulant today but the store didn't have any. Turns out she isn't not hungry... my husband (not being as educated about this) fed her a can of the "grilled in gravy" cans from our hypo stash and now that's all she wants. She IS hungry now and I did grab some of the FF savory centers because I was told they are low carb. But again, we're stalling.
I know I am looking to see which direction her BG is going. I know to stall again for a bit if her BG is still going down... but how long do I do that? At what point do I determine it's OK to not give her the shot? I am nervous that 129 is so low consider how much she drops from 300s and 400s on a normal day
Previous forum posts:
1/23 Miss Kitty AMPS 285; +1-315; +2-238; +3-177; +4-140; +5-121; +6-112; +7-142
1/21 Miss Kitty PMPS 216; +3-131; +6-137
1/20 Miss Kitty - PMPS 209; +1-220; +2-157; +3-124; +4-114; +5-141
Ok. I am shocked. I'm not sure what happened this afternoon (I wasn't home but felt comfortable leaving when her +5.5 was in the high 100s, it usually doesn't drop much after that).
Her AMPS was 403 and her last BG check was 194 at +5.5. I don't know if she continued to drop and got back up to 129 or if she is just still dropping. But I am stalling to find out.
She has not been interested in eating much today, honestly. I did plan to go out to find appetite stimulant today but the store didn't have any. Turns out she isn't not hungry... my husband (not being as educated about this) fed her a can of the "grilled in gravy" cans from our hypo stash and now that's all she wants. She IS hungry now and I did grab some of the FF savory centers because I was told they are low carb. But again, we're stalling.
I know I am looking to see which direction her BG is going. I know to stall again for a bit if her BG is still going down... but how long do I do that? At what point do I determine it's OK to not give her the shot? I am nervous that 129 is so low consider how much she drops from 300s and 400s on a normal day
Previous forum posts:
1/23 Miss Kitty AMPS 285; +1-315; +2-238; +3-177; +4-140; +5-121; +6-112; +7-142
1/21 Miss Kitty PMPS 216; +3-131; +6-137
1/20 Miss Kitty - PMPS 209; +1-220; +2-157; +3-124; +4-114; +5-141
Last edited: