1/25 Milo, Curve was done today~ .Looking for dosing advice~AMPS due in 11 hrs.

Mariaana and Milo

Member Since 2021
Hello again,
Previous curve was done on 1/18, and the advice was to increase Lantus from 2.5 Units to 2.75 Units.
But his *POST PMPS* ( on the same day) was 70 @+ 8,so on the next day (19/1/2022) at AMPS i reduced his dose to 2.25 Units.
*** His reduction dose is at 80 now.***
This curve was done on day 7,and the Nadir was 99.
It looks like his bg is reading a bit lower in the recent cycle..
Thank you.
 
Hi again Bhooma!
Just stopping by to say Thank You, it was just "pure luck" that i was awake to catch the Low bg #!(5:00 AM)
He probably has gone low a few times during the night hence/ the high /'bouncing' / bg's # at AMPS a few times..(i leave wet food out overnight and remove 2 hrs prior to AMPS and PMPS.)
**You are simply the best Bhooma!!!**
 
Back
Top