Karen & Cosmo
Member Since 2021
Do I give 1.75 dose?
Yes I fed him. 20 minutes later test was 163. I did give insulin and will monitor.Hi Karen, have you fed him? If not, can you get a test 20 mins after the last one?
If you give insulin, can you monitor him today? 165 is a safe number to shoot with both dosing protocols.
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
OK. Next time you get a number lower than you are comfortable shooting, stall without feeding and test in 20 mins to see if the BG is going up without food.Yes I fed him. 20 minutes later test was 163. I did give insulin and will monitor.
Just tested. 202Sorry, just seeing the tag. I would get a test in early on in the cycle to see what Cosmo has in mind. It must be coming up to about +1.5 now. I’d get a test now if you see this.
That could be a food bump. How long after the dose was it?Just tested. 202
That could be a food bump. How long after the dose was it?
I’d get another test in at +3 and also give a small low carb snack now.
Looking good!
202 at +1.5. I’ll recheck in a few hours. Also going to apply a new Freestyle sensor today.That could be a food bump. How long after the dose was it?
I’d get another test in at +3 and also give a small low carb snack now.
Looking good!
I would get a +3 just to see if he is going to drop during the cycle or possibly bounce from the lower than normal preshot.202 at +1.5. I’ll recheck in a few hours. Also going to apply a new Freestyle sensor today.
216 +3I would get a +3 just to see if he is going to drop during the cycle or possibly bounce from the lower than normal preshot.
Am I suppose to link that?Nice start for Cosmo today! It would be worth checking at +3 to see where he is headed, since he likely hadn't onset yet when you tested at +1.5.
Here is yesterday's post for continuity, we link those when we start a new post for the day, so others can see some of the history.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-24-cosmo-amps-389-newbie.258283/#post-2904725
I attached for you today, since I saw it was missing, so tomorrow and going forward, if you can that would be great.Am I suppose to link that?