1/25 Chloe lab results in, pancreatitis?

You are following SLGS, which indicates that you hold the dose for 7 days (unless a reduction is earned), followed by a curve to determine whether to adjust the dose.
 
My Drive - Google Drive

If you open the link, it goes to the email. Click on the attachment icon to see the attachments. Is there some way to get it to go on the tabs page without having to copy in the results manually?

No. You need to enter everything manually. Make sure that your ranges match the ones on the tab. I’ll look at your labs. It went to gmail and there were quite a few so I thought it was an error.

,I can’t open it. I get a 404 error.
 
No. You need to enter everything manually. Make sure that your ranges match the ones on the tab. I’ll look at your labs. It went to gmail and there were quite a few so I thought it was an error.

,I can’t open it. I get a 404 error.
okay, I'll just do the pancreatitus test for now.
 
Chloe Kurtz 1-25-21 001 (1).jpg
 

Attachments

  • Chloe Kurtz 1-25-21 001 (1).jpg
    Chloe Kurtz 1-25-21 001 (1).jpg
    52 KB · Views: 225
Her white count is high also which can be from inflammation since it’s likely she could have pancreatitis. Symptoms are different from cat to cat and even episode to episode. Max became inappetent due to nausea. Many cats are in pain. Some have diarrhrea and some vomit. Sometimes people say their cat just isn’t acting right. For nausea I gave Max ondansetron mostly but sometimes cerenia. It’s best to feed lots of small meals instead of big ones. There’s a great pancreatitis handbook that Marje put together. It could explain Chloe’s rising bg.
 
View attachment 59531
Her white count is high also which can be from inflammation since it’s likely she could have pancreatitis. Symptoms are different from cat to cat and even episode to episode. Max became inappetent due to nausea. Many cats are in pain. Some have diarrhrea and some vomit. Sometimes people say their cat just isn’t acting right. For nausea I gave Max ondansetron mostly but sometimes cerenia. It’s best to feed lots of small meals instead of big ones. There’s a great pancreatitis handbook that Marje put together. It could explain Chloe’s rising bg.
If you look at her SS, her PMPS was over 500 so I thought it was the stress from the vet visit. She seems a bit unsteady on her legs recently and sits in the loaf position a lot, which may indicate pain.
 
View attachment 59531

If you look at her SS, her PMPS was over 500 so I thought it was the stress from the vet visit. She seems a bit unsteady on her legs recently and sits in the loaf position a lot, which may indicate pain.

That probably is pain. You might need to get pain medication from your vet. I used buprenorphine. Others use it and gabapentin. What did your vet suggest you give her?
 
Chloe was at the vet for the facial abscess too right? @tiffmaxee

How is that healing up Roberta?
It seems to be healing up well. The holes are dried up. The vet gave her an antibiotic shot. The vet was worried about her weight loss, but didn't mention pancreatitis. I split one 5.5 can of cat food between Chloe and Fuzma and neither of them finished their portion. Every so often, I take Chloe's bowl and wet it a bit and scape it to the middle. She'll eat a couple more bites. I will take her BG again in a couple hours. It's in the blue right now.
 
I hope Chloe stayed up and is ok this morning? I’m glad to see you tested a few times overnight, but if you start getting a regular +2 test, I wonder if you can’t catch an active cycle warning before she goes so low again.

A 0.25 reduction was earned and should be taken this morning.
 
Back
Top