1/24 Tess PMBG~57 +.3~52 +14~88 no shot/ morning dose???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
1/23 Condo
1/23 RECAP:
• AMPS~164, fed 1.0oz. 4%, .1u Lev Cosequin , Miralax
• +1~130 fed .50oz. 4%
• +2~80 fed .50oz. 9%
• +3~44 fed .25oz. 15%
• +3:30~57 fed .25oz. 9%
• +4~52 fed .15oz. 9%
• +5~39 fed .15oz. 15% + syrup
• +5:30~52 fed .15oz. 15%
• +6~44 fed .15oz. 18%
• +6:30~43 fed .15oz. 18%
• +7~42 fed .15oz. 18% + syrup
• +7:30~59 fed .15oz. 9%
• +8~47 fed .15oz. 18%
• +8:30~54 fed .15oz. 15%
• +9~52
• +9:30~48 fed .15oz. 9%
• +10~56
• +10:30~60
• +11~63
• PMPS~80, fed .50oz. 0%, no shot
• +2~154 finished dinner 1
• +4 fed .50oz. 0% chicken
• +6 fed .50oz. 0% chicken
• AMPS~379, fed 1.0oz. 4%, .1u Lev Cosequin , Miralax

Good Morning LL! We took th night off last night after the marathon yesterday, no shot so it was a good opportunity to give her ears a rest after I saw her start to go up. I even skipped the +11 test and gave myself an extra half hour in bed. :-D It looks like the Lantus shed is depleted this morning. Now to see what the Lev will do on it's own.

WCR Just 4 Ps this morning, surprising considering all the extra food yesterday, but it is still early. Last night Tess wanted dinner out of force of habit, but didn't eat that much so I spread it out and just gave her some grilled chicken for din 2 and 3, we did a piece specially for her w/ no marinade. White Mouse is still missing although I did find the tail yesterday. Tess has been going around looking under all the furniture for him.

Still a sleepy bean this morning, I think I'll BTB after +1.
 
Re: 1/24 Tess AMPS~379

Good morning guys ... wow, quite a bit of testing yesterday! I'll be curious to see how tess does on levemir .. of course, she is doing so well on lantus I wouldn't be surprised to see her do well on this one .. have a great day!
 
Re: 1/24 Tess AMPS~379 +2~422

Tessie! ma bean tek ma mousie fren out to da field so i come hep u fin' urs?
binks
 
Re: 1/24 Tess AMPS~379 +2~422

Waiting to see how Tess does on the Lev! Now that shed is drained, today will show you where she is actually going--
Paws & fingers crossed for a great day!! Good luck Ann & Tess!! Hugs! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/24 Tess AMPS~379 +2~422

Maybe White Mouse is under the sofa or buried somewhere. When I moved to a new apartment, the movers handed me a big handful of those little furry mice that cats love so much. They were under the frig, dresser, sofa, stove, everywhere! Good luck today on the Levemir. I bet she does well.
 
Re: 1/24 Tess AMPS~379 +2~422

Back when J.D. played with mice, he used to get all excited when I got the stick to clean out all the mice from under the refrigerator.
Good luck with the new insulin. I think you'll do just fine :-D
 
Re: 1/24 Tess AMPS~379 +2~422

Bummer on the numbers - but expected I think after yesterday. What a recap that was, and what a day! I am so looking forward to seeing how she does with the Lev. She'll be back on track in no time.

Tess - can I come and help you find white mouse??? He's got to be there somewhere, ya know? Them we fan go to Rusty's and hang out some. he says there are alot of pigeons there - fun! You in? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/24 Tess AMPS~379 +1~422 +2~399

Hope you got lots of catch up sleep. :mrgreen: Poor Tess. I hope she finds her mouse :mrgreen:

Good luck with the start of the Lev.
 
Re: 1/24 Tess AMPS~379 +1~422 +2~399

:oops: Sorry for the typo, the 422 was +1 not +2. :oops: I'm skipping the +3 test and will do a +4 and +6. It's probably too soon, but I want to see if her nadir is moving back.

We've looked under most of the furniture for White Mouse, but no luck so far time to start pulling out sofa cushions and doing a thouough cleaning. :sad:

Michelle, I started that recap yesterday when I was still thinking. No way I could have done at at 5:00am. :lol:

Mannie! yes, I can't find him anywhere! I looked and looked and mom looked and looked! I don't want the other mice I want my White Mouse! Back to Rusty's? Rusty wants White Mouse and Red Ears to meet, so we gotta find him. -- Tess
 
Re: 1/24 Tess AMPS~379 +1~422 +2~399

I know we all expected this after yesterday and no shot last night so I'm ready to see Tess get back to business on a full lev shed!! I think she will do awesome...I know it's the hot story in LL!! Get some rest :lol:

Tess ..can I bring Tobey and we'll help find the mouse? He loves those little white micies and he's good at finding them!!
 
Re: 1/24 Tess AMPS~379 +1~422+2~399 +4.5~201 +6~164 +7~104 +

RAINBOW KITTY! Tess leveled herself off for some nice slidage after the +4.5 and is hitting every color today. Where oh where will her new nadir be? I really thought she would take longer to fill her shed for the Lev. Or could there still be a little left from the Lantus? Her appetite has been off thoday too, so that might account for a little of the drop. She ate a lot yesterday and i think she's holding out for the good stuff again. There's about 1/4 to 1/3of breffis left.

Tore the house up looking for White Mouse, no sign yet. If she dropped him in the office it's a lost cause. :roll: We found Black Mouse and Red Mouse, but not the one she wants.
 
Re: 1/24 Tess AMPS~379 +1~422+2~399 +4.5~201 +6~164 +7~104 +

And there it is the Later Nadir! :-D :-D :-D Beautiful slidage!--Looks like a winner! Let's see where the nadir really lands up today!
Good Show Tess!!
 
Re: 1/24 Tess AMPS~379 +1~422... +7~104 +8~82 +10~61 +11~43

61 at +10!!! That is a late nadir!! Interesting to see what happens in the next cycle,
White Mouse. Where are you?

Whoops-- just saw this as I hit the submit button. 43???

Ella
 
Re: 1/24 Tess AMPS~379...+7~104 +8~82 +10~61 +11~43 +11.5~41

Fed 1/8oz LC to get her out of the 40, retest in 20. Skip shot again tonight?
 
Re: 1/24 Tess AMPS~379...+7~104 +8~82 +10~61 +11~43 +11.5~41

REALLY TESS????? Ok...she and Gracie are obviously communicating telepathically. So how do you reduce this dose? And here's a bump.
 
Re: 1/24 Tess...+10~61 +11~43 +11.5~41+11.8~48 stall/dose???

up a little w/ the LC, stalling, Skip shot again tonight?
 
Re: 1/24 Tess PMBG~57 +.3~52 dose???

We're skipping again tonight as Tess went down again at +12:20. She is even lower than she was last night and not showing any signs of rising on her own. I don't know what stalling further will do w/ the Levimir. So we're playing it safe and feeding now, unless someone jumps in.
 
Re: 1/24 Tess PMBG~57 +.3~52 no shot/ morning dose???

I have found Putty's nadir to be much later in the cycle on Lev than he was on Lantus. Sometime his +12 is nadir. Once you get enough data with Lev you will have an easier time of shooting low.
 
Re: 1/24 Tess PMBG~57 +.3~52 no shot/ morning dose???

Once you get enough data with Lev you will have an easier time of shooting low.
Gulp...nadir at +12? BOS!!!! I suppose what happens is they just start going right up...in a perfect world, right???

Good call, Ann....I would not have shot that either until I had lots of data on lev. Very astute.
 
Re: 1/24 Tess PMBG~57 +.3~52 no shot/ morning dose???

MiriamA later nadir was one of the things we were looking for w/ Lev. I just didn't expect this late and you are right I just don't have enough data to feel comfortable shooting this yet. I've shot very low w/ Lantus but I had the data.

Tess's appetite is still a little off and she is sleeping the evening away just like she did the day. I guess yesterday took a lot out of her.
 
Still green , a good sign! Tomorrow I'm going to have to figure out an evening shooting strategy, I really don't want to have have to skip again.
 
Tess' numbers are looking great, and it looks like you went with a good game plan tonight. You'll have more Lev data soon and then you'll be better able to make dosing decisions. Until then, hang in there!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top