1/24-1/25 Jax Finally! A breakthrough!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Jax

Active Member
Good Morning Lovely People! ~O)

Last night looked like it had the makings of a lovely curve. I thought this mornings AMPS would be in the pink.
Recap:
PMPS 432 1.8u given and fed
+2 348
+4 183
+6 129 1oz food given
+7 163
AMPS 418

Yes, still ugly numbers but I see it as some progress! How so you may ask? Well, there wasn't a sharp dip in the curve. We held at blues for nadir which is what I need right now to reduce the bounce at AMPS. Horrible 418 is the lowest we've gotten since he sank too low a few cycles back. We are trending downward on AMPS/PMPS. We are the best of the worst! :smile:

My gut was telling me to reduce this dose further to 1.6u but I held it here for another cycle. I think I will get out of redsville on a further .2 reduction. Mulling over when to start 1.6u...

Downside to today is I will be shooting late tonight. I have a work event this evening and DH will still be commuting in when Jax needs his dose. Probably get shot 1 hr late. Hate doing this as we need to make up all the ground we can get.

Hope everyone has a good day today!
 
Re: 1/24 Jax

Hey, hey, Jax baby! Nice swing ya got there, dude! ;-)

Sounds like you're on to something, Lisa. :smile:

Thankfully ProZinc is a bit forgiving about shot times. Hopefully Jax's numbers won't go too wild on you. :smile:
 
Re: 1/24 Jax

Lisa,

Lookls like Jax had a good night last night and nadir. Hope he continues the downward trend!

Lori
 
Re: 1/24 Jax

good morning Lisa and Jax :smile:

lets hope Jax throws you a nice cat_pet_icon curve ball at pmps , they do surprise us sometimes ! wishing you and Jax a great day !
 
Re: 1/24 Jax

Was praying for a curveball too but no such luck. Gave face time (quickly!) and tore out of my company event as soon as I could without being detected! Was off and running...craziness! Got home an hr behind schedule to find an ugly 540 staring me in the face. Would have screamed at the top of my lungs if I did not fear neighbor calling the cops.

Good L-RD what the heck happened on that super low cycle? Fifth straight cycle of nonsense. Bah.
 
Re: 1/24 Jax

I don't know. It could be bouncing but I am wondering if up is the right direction, Lisa. Looking at your ss, 2 wasn't a bad dose. You have gotten blues on 1.8 but no greens.

Today could be that the insulin just was gone - not a bounce - but just no insulin left. One thing Dr. Lisa said was that there are warranted bounces and unwarranted bounces. A warranted one is when they dip down into the 40s. When they are only dipping into the blues and then high, her idea is that it is just as likely to be not enough insulin.

You might consider trying 2 units again, when you can be around to monitor. Food for thought. As you know, no one knows the music except Jax......
 
Re: 1/24 Jax

Oh Lisa. I know the feeling of the up's and down's. So frustrating. Did Jax get into any food right before you came home? Did you leave out some food that he could of eaten right before you got home?

I know about running out of things to rush home. My whole life is centered around Copper. My daughter is in a play which is 40min away. And at times, I've dropped her off, rushed home to test or give shot, and rushed back out to pick her up. Craziness!

Hope he has a better night tonight. Hang in there....

Lori
 
Re: 1/24 Jax

Good Morning All!

I could sing from the rooftops! I feel as if it is my birthday, although it happens to be DH's birthday. Finally, a breakthrough!
Recap:

PMPS 540 1.8u given and fed.
+2/ 378
+6/ 169
+10/ 193 What a beautiful surf, could have shed tears! :-D
+11/ 262
AMPS 292

Decided to hold with 1.8u. Will hold this dose till the weekend then may increase back to 2u. So happy! Hope he holds it for me throughout the day and even if he does not I know that something is still working in there. Progress! cat_pet_icon
 
Great Lisa! Fingers and toes crossed for ya here. Gotta love the yellow preshot and nice blue surf :)
Good day and good numbers to you guys!
~O)
 
Maybe I am missing his tune! That amps is very nice and hopefully will lead to a nice curve today.

Wonder if he is just a kitty that takes a long time to respond to a new dose...... I should take my own advice and remember that patience thing......
 
Don't feel bad, Sue. Jax has his own special tune...it even changes rythym during beats! Rather unusual for us beans. :-D

:lol:

He has sure kept Lisa dancing with some fancy footwork. :-D
 
Good Evening All!

Just tested and he is at 353. Gave 1.8 this morning, now really considering going with 2u. Was going to hold off till weekend but now...I don't know. Had nice surf on 1.8u but I know that dose isn't enough to get him regulated. Leaning toward 2u this evening.
 
Sorry, missed you. You should be okay but would be good to get a midcycle test.

It is safest to change the dose when you have a nadir along with preshots from the previous cycle. That way you know how low the previous dose took him. I would guess that your nadir wasn't low today but I would plan to test tonight anyway.
 
True Sue. I think I'm comfortable with it. I was hesitant because I didn't want that bounce to reappear. I've done...10? 13? cycles on a 2u and he's only hit green once as far as I have recorded. Not nervous about him going low but him rebounding. We shall see BUT just in case you know I plan on checking things out midcycle. :smile:
 
Come on Jax, baby....shake your stuff!
 

Attachments

  • Yellow dancing cat.jpg
    Yellow dancing cat.jpg
    10.1 KB · Views: 468
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top