Good morning Denise. You are clearly an early bird here. I'm not sure who is routinely around when you are first posting. I'd like to make sure you know where some of the resources are in case you need information and no one is around yet.
When you say you went a "hair lighter" yesterday, could you say a little about what you mean? We routinely will shave a bit off of a dose (i.e., a "fat" or "skinny" dose). However, there is nothing you your SS that indicates you made an adjustment to Shakes' dose. It's very helpful if you can keep any dose-related information on your SS so that those of us who open lots of SSs don't have to try to remember what even small adjustments you've made (which in my case would cause my brain to explode). If you look at Gabby's SS, you'll see an example of how I list the changes in my dosing.
I really think that you would have been OK to shoot the 194. If you look at the
Data Ready sticky, numbers above 150 are generally safe to shoot. Stalling for an hour is fine, but from your SS, it doesn't look as though you've shot. Please remember, if you delay a shot, your PM shot will be 12 hours from whenever you actually gave Shakes his insulin this morning.
I'd also encourage you to look over the
Tight Regulation Protocol guidelines. For a cat within a year of diagnosis, a dose is not reduced unless the cat's BG numbers drop below 50.