1/23 Neko PMPS 309

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday started with a tie for the lowest AMPS ever and ended the highest Neko has been since last June. grr_red

1/22 Recap:
AMPS 62 :mrgreen: +1.6 158 +5 139 +9 99 :mrgreen:
PMPS 230 +5 429 :shock:

I spent last night and this morning trying to figure out WTH is going on with Neko. She's hasn't been this high for ages. She's acting fine, hard to tell if she's hungrier than usual. We had some purrs after breffs, preening is OK, civie got whacked good, pee is normal size. Poo isn't scheduled until tonight or tomorrow (every other day on raw food). Solarium is sunny and she's been snoozing happily in her basket.

I've got two possible theories. Theory one is that she really got a lot lower than I recorded the night before last. This is possible because she was really flying up there fast. Second theory involves finding some pita bread dough on the floor. DH was making dinner last night and was having one of those days when nothing was going right in the kitchen. Bread got tossed on the counter and was crumbly, some might have made it onto the floor. I know how Neko reacts to wheat, and the next scheduled LB delivery will tell me if that theory is the correct one. :lol: As a note of interest, the last time Neko was black was almost exactly a year ago, from eating some bread starter. :roll:

Just to set my mind at ease, for the +5 test I broke open the backup Confirm meter and another pack of strips as I'd opened a new package for those red tests. Results on the same blood drop, one point apart. :roll: At least they are consistent. So I guess I just get to wait this out. :sad:
 
Re: 1/23 Neko AMPS 409 +5 392 - yuck!

Both theories sound possible. Come on down Neko. Sometimes cats are just being cats. Maybe, her body is still acclimating to the 1.5 dose?
 
Re: 1/23 Neko AMPS 409 +5 392 - yuck!

Awww, sorry you are seeing such yucky numbers today! ohmygod_smile Come down from there, Neko! You're stressing mama bean out :? Hopefully it was just contraband (and I don't blame her for liking bread dough :lol: ) and you see some sliding action soon. I'm glad she is feeling good. Poor civie :o Have a good rest of your day, Wendy.
 
Re: 1/23 Neko AMPS 409 +5 392 - yuck!

Yuck on those numbers. I hope Neko keeps sliding down. Hopefully it was the contraband.
 
Re: 1/23 Neko AMPS 409 +5 392 +10 291

I vote for the bread theory.
If there is bread, Neko will come. :roll:

Hopefully she'll be back to at least some blues by tonite.
 
+9 291 PMPS 309
Boy was I glad to get rid of that AMPS number on the first subject line. :lol: :lol: :lol: Still waiting for that telltale 5th P, although she did go out for a bit this afternoon. Gotta check her usual spot. But this is looking more like a bounce to me. She did get into a chewfest with her carrot nanner before dinner.

@Catherine - She slid down a bit. Neko doesn't react that badly to a tiny dose increase. NDW only happens for a cycle or two, and Neko did go diving down her second cycle at this dose so she' already gotten over any NDW.

@Rachel - This one is a slow slide, but I'll take it! Bread dough isn't good for kitties, especially uncooked yeast on their digestive systems. Civie starts the whackfests more often than not, so he deserved that one. :lol:

@Carla - If it was a bounce, then I need to lower the dose. Time will tell. DH didn't think their was dough on the floor, but couldn't 100% confirm it.

@Rhiannon - Bread would be typical Neko. :lol: Blues are gonna have to wait until likely after midnight.

@Liz - Starting on the pink team tonight, but that's better than the other one. :roll:
 
:o :o :o
I'm so glad Neko came down, Wendy!
Wow...., it must have been very surprising.
Keep sliding down please, Neko!
I'm glad the red didn't make Neko feel too badly this morning. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top