1/23 Egon amps 383 +3 377 pmps 270 +2 300

Mady & Egon

Member Since 2025
Last post
Still in pinks and yellows
Considering a 1u increase in the AM to 9.5
What do you think?
We are starting a new bottle of lantus soon. Probably day after tomorrow.
I am obviously frustrated by the backslide. His IAA clearly has gotten a foothold again. But what am I going to do? Just keep following the steps. Hoping we can move him back in the right direction soon.

@Wendy&Neko
 
Or should we wait 6 cycles from yesterdays amps carb whoopsie (caught eating my other cats food)?
 
I suspect that you are right about the antibodies gaining the advantage again. Increase safely when TR says you can.

Increases are by 0.5 units at Egon's size of dose. Looks like you went up by a full unit?
 
I suspect that you are right about the antibodies gaining the advantage again. Increase safely when TR says you can.

Increases are by 0.5 units at Egon's size of dose. Looks like you went up by a full unit?
Yes we went up a full unit.
Can you remind me how long half increases are supposed to be for? I thought it was around this dose.
 
Increases are around 10% of the size of the dose. So from 5-10 units it is 0.5 units. At 10 you go to 1 units. Also factor in how low he's getting on the dose. It's possible he hit blues the night of the 22nd.
 
Increases are around 10% of the size of the dose. So from 5-10 units it is 0.5 units. At 10 you go to 1 units. Also factor in how low he's getting on the dose. It's possible he hit blues the night of the 22nd.
Ok. I didn’t hear back and made a decision based on feeling frustrated with him being so high after so much progress. Also I’m worried about ketones now…. I should have acted with more caution. I am sorry. We will be more cautious with the next increase. I struggle to remember all the rules. I am going to write out a list for myself and place it on my fridge.
 
Back
Top