1/22 Ivy Amps 142, +2 53 L, +3.25 Lo L, +6 56 L, +9 139, Pmps 262, +3 235 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
1/21/25
Amps 142 Libre

Well, so far, Ivy is off to a rapid start to the finish line today. She’s saying lots of green numbers on her Libre, which are higher on a handheld, but she’s having a very active cycle.
I can’t imagine it’s any reaction so quickly to the increased dose of methimazole for her T4 levels. This is only the second day I gave an increased dose of 5 mg in the a.m. cycle. The PM cycle will remain the same at 2.5 mg.

She came looking for me overnight in my bedroom and we picked her up and put her on the bed and she was purring and kneading on me in the middle of the night:)
She decided to spend the night upstairs with us. Happy to see her, want to do that:cat:
I need to attempt to do a manicure and pedicure today with the queen so we’ll see how that goes:rolleyes:

I hope everybody has a safe day and stay warm :cat:
 
Oh, that sounds so great, I love that she spent the night on your bed :bighug:
I hope she stays in safe numbers today. Are you still freezing there?
Well, she spent about 15 minutes on the bed. But that’s longer than she’s done in a really long time. So I’ll take it :bighug:
It’s also odd for her to come up to our room overnight. She usually stays in her little condo downstairs with her litter box, bed water are. She’s very happy down there, but I love that she wanted to be upstairs with us.
She changed her behaviors when she broke her leg and we had to confine her to that room for a few months as she recovered. They didn’t want her doing the steps or jumping on any furniture, so we had to isolate her. It was the longest few months of my life trying to keep her under wraps.

But, she learned how to stay down there and hasn’t really strayed from that routine ever since.

yes, we are only expected to go up to 19° today. How about you? I’m definitely ready for some temps in the 30s, which sound balmy right now. ;)
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
It's 22 now, and we're going up to 29 today. If feels like Spring :) but not for long, we'll be back in negative numbers by tomorrow morning. That's Minnesota in a nutshell: huge swings ina few hours, sometimes 30-40 degrees difference in a day. I want more snow!
I love how Ivy seems to be feeling great these days. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
1/21/25
Amps 142 Libre

Well, so far, Ivy is off to a rapid start to the finish line today. She’s saying lots of green numbers on her Libre, which are higher on a handheld, but she’s having a very active cycle.
I can’t imagine it’s any reaction so quickly to the increased dose of methimazole for her T4 levels. This is only the second day I gave an increased dose of 5 mg in the a.m. cycle. The PM cycle will remain the same at 2.5 mg.

She came looking for me overnight in my bedroom and we picked her up and put her on the bed and she was purring and kneading on me in the middle of the night:)
She decided to spend the night upstairs with us. Happy to see her, want to do that:cat:
I need to attempt to do a manicure and pedicure today with the queen so we’ll see how that goes:rolleyes:

I hope everybody has a safe day and stay warm :cat:

that’s so great that she’s coming looking for you in the night! I bet it feels great to wake up to her.
 
It's 22 now, and we're going up to 29 today. If feels like Spring :) but not for long, we'll be back in negative numbers by tomorrow morning. That's Minnesota in a nutshell: huge swings ina few hours, sometimes 30-40 degrees difference in a day. I want more snow!
I love how Ivy seems to be feeling great these days. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Crazy weather! I complain about the cold here. But it’s normally not negative temps.
I don’t know how you do it. Especially coming from where you grew up, Cecile.

Enjoy the balmy “Spring” weather today while you can :rolleyes:

I do love Ivy’s recent need to be very affectionate. I’ll take that any day (of course, she also swiped me and scratched my lip, but whatever :facepalm:)
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
that’s so great that she’s coming looking for you in the night! I bet it feels great to wake up to her.
She’s so funny. I usually figure out she’s in my room when she’s scratching at the pet steps I bought and keep next to my bed. They’ve been sitting there for a year and a half and she’s never used them, but she’s decided that they are a scratching post. :rolleyes:
I can’t get upset about it. I just leave them there in case she decides she wants to use them, because she does change her mind often about things.
Cats :rolleyes:
 
Hi Staci, I love the news that she came into your bed! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I think it shows she feels good and likes to explore at night. And of course it shows, she loves being close to you! Very funny about the steps. Binie sometimes takes years, to use something I have bought for her. I think she will start using them one day before you decide, to throw them out. :)

So nice she gives you all these good numbers! I am really curious how it develops on her new dose of methimazole! Good luck dear Staci and sweet Ivy! I feel this all sounds very promising! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
She’s so funny. I usually figure out she’s in my room when she’s scratching at the pet steps I bought and keep next to my bed. They’ve been sitting there for a year and a half and she’s never used them, but she’s decided that they are a scratching post. :rolleyes:
I can’t get upset about it. I just leave them there in case she decides she wants to use them, because she does change her mind often about things.
Cats :rolleyes:
Hahaha Ailish used hers as a scratching post for a month before using them. Gotta love cats!
 
Oh so sweet Ivy! I can just picture her all cuddled up with you in bed. She must be feeling so good now showing all that love! You deserve that and so much more Staci with all you’ve been through. . Have a great night.
 
Hi Staci, I love the news that she came into your bed! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I think it shows she feels good and likes to explore at night. And of course it shows, she loves being close to you! Very funny about the steps. Binie sometimes takes years, to use something I have bought for her. I think she will start using them one day before you decide, to throw them out. :)

So nice she gives you all these good numbers! I am really curious how it develops on her new dose of methimazole! Good luck dear Staci and sweet Ivy! I feel this all sounds very promising! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
She was just a little purr machine, Heike. It was the sweetest.

Yes, DH wanted to throw the steps out but I keep hoping she will eventually use them. Meanwhile she just scratches them every day :p
Cats!
I’m glad to hear Binie does similar things in your house :joyful:

I hope you girls are sleeping well and Binie feels better tomorrow. And good luck with the lab results. All paws are crossed for good results :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh so sweet Ivy! I can just picture her all cuddled up with you in bed. She must be feeling so good now showing all that love! You deserve that and so much more Staci with all you’ve been through. . Have a great night.
She was so cute, Deb. It’s amazing she can be such a terror yet such a little love.
I hope you and Tiger are doing well and sending you warm wishes in this cold.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top