1/22. Do Daa. AMPS 154, +4 115, +7 181, PMPS 286

Goose

Member Since 2019
Previous Thread

SS Updated.
1/22. Do Daa. AMPS 154, +4 115, +7 181, PMPS 286

He seems to like 1.25u at the moment, his numbers aren't too bad.

Average nadir from 1/13 - 1/21 was 116 on 1.25u.
 
He's been on this dose for quite awhile, since you reduce 3x under 80 I'd consider increasing the dose. He's starting to creep up on you.
 
He's been on this dose for quite awhile, since you reduce 3x under 80 I'd consider increasing the dose. He's starting to creep up on you.
He hasn't been on 1.25u for very long. We're reducing when he hits under 80 on three separate days, he's yet to do that between 1/13 - 1/23. :)
 
He hasn't been on 1.25u for very long. We're reducing when he hits under 80 on three separate days, he's yet to do that between 1/13 - 1/23. :)
From where I sit he's been on it for awhile ;) You just haven't seen green lately, and those blues are creeping up. What's your target BG range for him? That might help to add to sig/SS. Because of the 80 reduction point, I assumed you are targeting nadirs around 80-90
 
From where I sit he's been on it for awhile ;) You just haven't seen green lately, and those blues are creeping up. What's your target BG range for him? That might help to add to sig/SS. Because of the 80 reduction point, I assumed you are targeting nadirs around 80-90

Target range is some Greens with low to mid Blues. Don't get me wrong, Greens are great but he's likely a lifer with diabetes. We aren't targeting nadirs around 80-90 that's just a reduction point as to keep him in a good dose for longer so there isn't this constant yo-yo effect. Some of those numbers, (Yellows at night), are manufactured for us to get some sleep. Keep him a little high going into the night, he gets 30 pcs of dry food (in sig) at two different times three hours apart starting at 12am local time to keep his numbers just high enough overnight so there's no bouncing at amps. This doesn't always work, it's constant trial and error.
 
Target range is some Greens with low to mid Blues. Don't get me wrong, Greens are great but he's likely a lifer with diabetes. We aren't targeting nadirs around 80-90 that's just a reduction point as to keep him in a good dose for longer so there isn't this constant yo-yo effect. Some of those numbers, (Yellows at night), are manufactured for us to get some sleep. Keep him a little high going into the night, he gets 30 pcs of dry food (in sig) at two different times three hours apart starting at 12am local time to keep his numbers just high enough overnight so there's no bouncing at amps. This doesn't always work, it's constant trial and error.
Ok gotcha!
 
Back
Top