1/22/10 - Bashful - PMPS 370

Status
Not open for further replies.

Theresa&Bashful

Member Since 2010
Well, at least down a bit. Got some extra numbers last night, but I was already so incredibly sleep deprived that I didn't wake up for one of the middle of the night alarms.

Gave Bash what was, hopefully 1.25 u. These tiny syringes make it so hard to be perfectly accurate. I've been to two stores so far that don't stock them. I may try to hit a medical supply store in town and see if I have better luck. Otherwise I guess I'll have to order from somewhere.

Did another keytone test about 4 a.m.that looked the same. I also did one on me so I could see the difference (thank you to whomever suggested that)...I can see what you mean...he's probably negative. But I think I'll try to test daily to be watchful (the saran wrap thing is working pretty good, actually) : )

Kitty seems fine...hearty appetite, drinking water (and yes, I'm just started adding water to the food also...altho he has doing pretty good noisily slurping from the dish..lol Wants loves, pets, and set free from the bedroom prison. :)

T




Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3476
 
Re: 1/22/10 - Bashful - AMPS 382

Glad you got the ketone testing logistics organized...that can be a real challenge..... :-D Saran wrap is a wonderful thing! :lol:

Let's see what Bashful does with the dosecrease.....hope you are doing ok.
Remember to stop and breathe. Sleep deprivation is a terrible thing so try to catch some rest when you can. This is never a sprint, right? Slow and steady wins the race....

How is Bashful readjusting to the FD routine after being free from it for awhile? You are doing a great job....lots to adjust to
in your daily life....but you are in the best place....LL....wishing you well Theresa!! :YMHUG: Looking GOOD!
 
Re: 1/22/10 - Bashful - AMPS 382

Well today's first number isn't as high as last night's preshot, so that's an improvement and you feel a little better about the ketone tests? I know that stuff is scary.

Let's hope this increase will make a difference soon for Bashful. (I love that name!)

Rest when you can, eat properly and stay strong for your kitty. When my DH travels overseas he practices this routine: eat when you see food, sleep when you have an hour, and if you see a bathroom... well, you know. Because you never know when the next opportunity will arise. I think it is almost the same with this kitty diabetes treatment... hahaha! But I'm serious! Ok?
 
Re: 1/22/10 - Bashful - AMPS 382

I was totally wasted and felt ill from lack of sleep by this morning, so I called in sick for a half day (and hoping I don't get canned because of it) and in between napping got some additional numbers. Heading in to work at 1 p.m. , but the +1 through +5 look pretty good (and OMG! a YELLOW). Hallaluyah!

AMPS 382
+1 362
+2
+3 336
+4 301
+5 283
+5.75 - 243

Drained Mamma Bean....Kitty seems totally fine...lol
 
Why THANK YOU! : ) It was so nice to see some yellows tonight. I tested for ketones tonight and got a negative (if I'm reading it right..lol). It looks like the slight increase in dose is having really positive effects.

I'm still trying to wrap my head around the fact that I don't have to be quite so paranoid of him dropping like a rock to hypo land on this insulin. Trying to do as JoJo instructed and let go of my old ideas of how this works.

It's amazing the compulsion to test, but I haven't had a solid night of sleep in a week so I think I'm going to try to "let it go" and just go to sleep early. 6:30 a.m. is waaaaay too early for a Saturday morning darnit! : )

WCR: Bash seems fine. Grooming, eating well...still drinking more than is usual, but not living by the bowl either. He has actually just spent most of the evening curled up next to me on the bed doing some serious cat napping and meowing for lovies (he reaches out with his paw and pats at me when he wants pets, which is pretty much most of the time..ha ha)

I'll be back in the a.m. with AMPS. I have to work tomorrow, but will be doing a full 12 hour curve on Sunday.

Blessed Sleep...I hear you calling us! :)

Thanks guys, for all of the support and encouragement...couldn't do it without you all!

Hugs,
Theresa & Bashful
(and civvies, Tinker, Nymph and Baby - who were all very happy to be let back in the bedroom tonight) :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top