1/21 Tess AMPS~157 PMPS~165 +1~276 +2~233 +3~222 +11~228

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
1/20 Condo
1/20 RECAP:
• AMPS~276, fed 1.0oz. 2%, .25u Cosequin , Miralax
• +1~208 fed .50oz. 9%
• +2~132 fed .50oz. 9%
• +3~67 fed .50oz. 12%
• +4~114
• +11~176
• PMPS~179, fed 1.0oz. 4%, .25u
• +1~266 fed .50oz. 4%
• +2~238 fed .50oz. 4%
• +3~189 fed .50oz. 4%
• +11~144
• AMPS~157, fed 1.0oz. 4%, .25u Cosequin , Miralax
• +1~165 fed .50oz. 4%
• +2~75 fed .50oz. 9%
• +3~51 fed .50oz. 9%

Good Morning LL! I'm getting a slow start this morning. Thanks to everyone for checking in on DH yesterday. Tess is in fine form this morning even if the bean isn't.

We got our Levemir pens yesterday but I don't want to switch over until Sunday as we have to be gone again all day tomorrow and I don't want to be away just after switching. QUESTION: I know it is recommended to reduce the dose of Lev for a few days when switching. Tess is now on .25u of Lantus and doing really well. What would I draw for a starting dose of Lev? .1u? Or should I not mess w/ success and stay w/ Lantus? If so I need to get a refill rx for Lantus as we are on day 29 of her last cartridge.

WCR All 5 Ps today and although White Mouse has gone missing (possibly recovering from the loss of his tail) Tess has found her zippy pants and has been racing around the house.
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS~157 +1~165 +2~75 +3~51 Lev dose???

Tess IS doing awesome....bounces are less and she's working right through them! Will be interested in your answers today.

Glad you are back..John did great but we missed you :-D
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS~157 +1~165 +2~75 +3~51 +4:30~51Lev dose??

the next tailless mouse will be...

cat-and-mouse-play.jpg
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS~157 +1~165 +2~75 +3~51 +4:30~51Lev dose??

Nice numbers for Tess--Sorry I dont know anything about Lev..Hope someone comes by to help--Maybe Pat..or Sienne.
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS~157 +1~165 +2~75 +3~51 +4:30~51Lev dose??

I would give the Lev a try. You have nothing to lose and it might help Tess stop bouncing. A starting dose of 0.1 units sounds good to me, or at least something skinnier than what you are currently shooting. I did find that Jazzy needed a slightly lower dose of Lev than Lantus, but it's hard when your dose is already so small!
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS~157 +1~165 +2~75 +3~51 +4:30~51Lev dose??

What a great day for Tess - so sorry that I missed practically all of it. :? I hope she can carry this forward to the evening cycle.

And good luck with the Lev - I know so little about it, and am really curious how she will do with it.
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS~157 PMPS~165

Looks likeanother good cycle shaping up. No big bump from +11, a slight drop actually or really the same. Thanks for all the good wishes. We start Levemir on Sunday.

Libby, I was thinking .1u as there isn't much left less than what she is getting now. And yes, the idea behind the switch is to see if a change will move her along as well as evening out the bounces. Although, that has all been improving lately. Paws crossed.

Sorry I got such a late start today and missed most of you ()it was me not you Michelle), tomorrow will be worse as we leave about 7:00am.
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS~157 PMPS~165

Hi Ann,
Rusty is on Lev., but I don't know much about dosing. I found the Sticky "Levemir 101" on the Lev. Forum to be very informative. Lev. users really measure micro-micro doses!! (I'm not there yet, since I can't even measure "normal" micro doses very well!) It certainly looks as if a Lev. dose that corresponds to a Lantus dose is slightly smaller. Good luck with the switch. As Libby says, you don't have anything to lose and might have real success cutting down on Tess's bounces.

Have a good evening and enjoy your busy day tomorrow,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS~157 PMPS~165 +1~276

:shock: did she really jump 110 points in one hour? Tess - whatcha eating there girl? Should Mannie bring you some niptinis? Awesome day today for Tess - I hope she doesn't bounce through the roof.
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS~157 PMPS~165 +1~276

Looking good Tess... at least up to tonight's +1. How's about we bring that on down??

Hope you guys had a great day today! Good luck with the transition to Lev! Fingers and paws crossed that it will go smoothly!
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS~157 PMPS~165 +1~276 +2~233

Tess has been looking great lately and had a spectacular day!!! Glad to see that food spike is coming back down and hopefully she'll get back to at least blue tonight. I really can't wait to see if the lev flattens out her bounces.....she is the latest science experiment in LL :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top