1/21, Boomer, AMPS=104

Status
Not open for further replies.
ahhhh nice blue!! ahhhh pooh u can't get a peek at green in there today!
:mrgreen:

(I really miss spotchecking :roll: )
 
Hey - you can always poke Luna if you really want...or better yet...why don't I drop Boomer off with you during the day so you can spot check him? :lol:
 
Really interested in seeing what Boomer is doing mid-cycle. Any chance at some tests this weekend?

I think Ronnie should go on tour - a week here, a week there..... :lol:
 
Hi Cassandra,

Yup, I can do spot checks on him over the weekend. He's probably in some greens, and he's probably not dangerously low because the PM # would be higher if that happened, right? confused_cat
 
He's probably in some greens, and he's probably not dangerously low because the PM # would be higher if that happened, right?

Right. :smile: Just want to see how much green he is getting, because if he's not going consistently below 80 or so you may want to up the dose a hair until he is between 50-80 at nadir.
 
Oooohhh! Another thing I didn't know. :oops:
I didn't realize that the target nadir is below 80. Talk about tight regulation, huh?
Well, I know at .5 he got below 50 and that would be the next dose. This is tricky stuff.
I wish I had someone taking care of me this carefully! :lol:
 
Traci and Boomer said:
I didn't realize that the target nadir is below 80. Talk about tight regulation, huh?
Well, I know at .5 he got below 50 and that would be the next dose. This is tricky stuff.

Everyone's target for regulation is different, but I know you have expressed interest in trying to get Boomer OTJ, and the tight regulation protocol is the best way to do it.

As per Tilly:

When the cat first begins to have daily nadirs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 to 80 mg/dl) and spends significant amounts of time in this range each day, stop increasing the dose and switch to Phase 3.
 
PMPS=86!

And I gave him .4
I looked back at my SS and there were some low numbers that I shot a .5, so I'm not gonna freak.
I'll get a +3 before bed.

Cassandra-thank you for being SO helpful and on top of things. Yes! My goal is OTJ and we want to do it right!
 
Gorgeous PMPS and nice shooting! :mrgreen:

Since you haven't shot green in awhile, I would probably try and get a +1 or a +2 to see where he is headed.
 
Eek! He went up to 189. Definite food spike.

Question - do cats that are OTJ have food spikes but stay under 100?

+3 is next. Stay tuned. :!:
 
He could have been lower today too and this may be the start of a bounce from that.


Question - do cats that are OTJ have food spikes but stay under 100?

This is an ECID thing, but it may help you to check out some OTJ spreadsheets here.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top