1/20 Mia-AMPS 344 +2 121 +3 52 +3.5 41 +3.75 47 +4 40 +4.5 74 +5 74 +6 90 PMPS 520 +1 463 +2 378

MonicaT

Active Member
Previous thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-17-mia-amps-317-1-331-2-329-4-275.297545/#post-3237725

Haven't posted for a couple of days! Been a busy weekend and Mia decided to make it an equally hectic morning too :nailbiting:

Increased her dose for yesterday's pm shot, up to 1.75u. I kept her previous dose a little too long (8 cycles) as I kind of lost track of how long it had been.

This morning she had a MEGA drop from amps to +2 and another big drop from +2 to +3. She ended up dropping down into lime greens as well. Was feeding her 1 ts of high carb (9%) wet food with every test she was under 50.

So will be reducing her dose back down to 1.5u for this evenings shot! But I am expecting plenty of bouncing around after those drops today
 
So Mia is definitely bouncing! Her third black number ever since diagnosis! Trying not to panic seeing that high number...:nailbiting:
Jude had a black number last night, too (he's extremely bouncy). They are very disturbing to see, but I'm reminded here on this forum that occasional highs are not damaging; it's the consistent high numbers that can be problematic. I hope Mia comes down from this bounce quickly and gently, and gets back into those lovely greens she just experienced.
 
The preshot numbers are the last to fall in line with regulation. You'll get there :bighug:.
Bouncing is annoying to us humans but very natural reaction by the liver.

feeding her 1 ts of high carb (9%) wet food
Feeding anything under 10% is considered low carb. If you fed 9%, that might explain the long stretch of limes.
We consider over 15% high carb food.
 
The preshot numbers are the last to fall in line with regulation. You'll get there :bighug:.
Bouncing is annoying to us humans but very natural reaction by the liver.


Feeding anything under 10% is considered low carb. If you fed 9%, that might explain the long stretch of limes.
We consider over 15% high carb food.
@Angela & Cleo

Hi! Thank you for that, I keep trying to remind myself that :)
The food I referred to as high carb is her old food she used to get before diagnosis and switching to low carb. She seems to be quite sensitive to carbs as she had a huge improvement after just switching to her current low carb food which is 3%. So I thought going from 3% to 9% would me enough to get her up again :)
 
Back
Top