1/20 Jan and Buddy PMPS 337 +2 310

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/20 Jan and Buddy AMPS 435 ???? Eyes please

Jan,

I think you'll be fine. I had never heard the "don't shoot when rebound breaks" because quite frankly, who knows when rebound is going to break. What I remember, right or wrong, was to shoot R into any preshoot that I didn't like and to never allow the two insulins to nadir at the same time. Jojo calls R "your lil'friend" because it STOPS rebound and corrects mistakes.

I could certainly be wrong and if I am, I would appreciate being corrected by anybody that actually KNOWS how to use R (not by the people that DON"T know how to use it).

Heather
 
Re: 1/20 Jan and Buddy AMPS 435

Thanks I appreciate the input, now I can go to work and not worry!!!!!!

Jan
 
Re: 1/20 Jan and Buddy AMPS 435

Jan, I'm at work and can't access your spreadsheet (silly bank security stuff), but is there a reason you're thinking rebound? It could also just be a crazy number that you shouldn't dwell on. But, again, I can't see your SS to know.

Anyway, I agree with Heather. The R is a helper-- you use it to bring down the bgs so the basal insulin can work. She's also correct in that you don't want them both to nadir at the same time, but shooting at preshot shouldn't cause that to happen.

Sounds like you are feeling a bit more comfortable and confident with everything! :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top