1/2 Neko AMPS 142 PMPS 153 +3 222

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday a forgettable day followed by a PM slide to blue.

My kitties made great alarm clocks this morning. I did the usual btb without setting an alarm, and would have slept in too late for physio without my furry alarms. Thank you Neko! It helps that I was late for the last meal of the morning. :lol:

Vancouver winter is back with a vengeance, all that rain and wind means Neko is an indoor kitty today, not even visiting the solarium. Perfect day for kitty snuggling. I might try finishing off the pawdicures I started yesterday. It's that time of the month.

Happy Fursday everyone. Sorry for the late post - I thought I'd done it earlier but guess I didn't press Submit on my iPad. :roll: And then I had to take the car in for service.
 
Re: 1/2 Neko AMPS 142 +4.5 148 +7 185

Lovely blue day! :-D :-D Good job, Neko and Theo, waking your bean up for physio. :-D :-D Is this for your elbow still? Is it completely healed? Did you get any snow in your neighborhood?
Liz
 
Re: 1/2 Neko AMPS 142 +4.5 148 +7 185

@Liz - Yup, still that darn elbow. It doesn't feel like the other one yet and it's almost 11 months. :sad: No snow here, it's in the mid 40's F. But hopefully cool enough for snow for the local mountains so we can cross country ski soon.
 
Re: 1/2 Neko AMPS 142 +4.5 148 +7 185

Nice blues for Neko today. Good thing the kitty alarms woke you up. I hope the physio is helping your elbow.
 
Re: 1/2 Neko AMPS 142 +4.5 148 +7 185

I don't think I know what happened with your elbow?? Hope the physio is working! LBG is holding onto some pretty nice numbers, she must like this last dosecrease :-D
And yay for furry alarm clocks, as long as they're not making 'hacking up a hairball' noises :lol:
 
Re: 1/2 Neko AMPS 142 +4.5 148 +7 185

Hi Wendy,
Those kitty alarms are the best! Nice blues today, Neko. Sorry that you have so much rain that you don't even want to go out on the catio.

Bummer that your elbow still isn't 100%, Wendy. But sometimes these things just take lots of time. Maybe the 12th month will be the magic month.

Hope you get some snow for x-country skiing in the mountains. Most of the rest of the East is having a blizzard, but we are too far north for the brunt of the snow and only have extremely low temperature/windchills. It was so cold this morning that we didn't even do our usual walk to the post office!

Have a good evening,

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/2 Neko AMPS 142 +4.5 148 +7 185

They make great food alarms! :lol: Kitties sure can tell time ;-) I hope the physio went ok, and the pawdicures! Chyna hates that time...doesn't like her feetsies messed with. I guess considering she only has back claws, she wants to keep what she has :? Have a great evening :-D
 
Re: 1/2 Neko AMPS 142 PMPS 153

PMPS 153
Little Blue Girl is back! :-D She insisted on going out after dinner. I had to chase her to the downstairs door just to give her the shot. It's pouring out, she didn't last long. :lol:

OT: Civie Theo has started to be fussy/eating slowly. Not a good combo with a hoover CPC acrocat in the house. I managed to look at one side of his mouth. I think he might need a dental too. :roll: If it's not vet visits on the credit card, it's the car. This month it's both. :YMSIGH:

@Carla - Still blue. :-D Physio does help, it's just so slooooow to recover. I think I need patience pants for the elbow too. :lol:

@Kim - I busted my right elbow last February, I'm right handed. Made tests and shots a challenge for a while. Elbows are notoriously slow to heal, mostly soft tissue damage. Neko is looking better, but if she doesn't show me more green soon, I'll sneak her up another drop.

@Ella - Kitty alarms are pretty predictable, even better with two of them. Neko did get out - I had to towel her dry. :lol: This is also a blizzard to the east of us. It's supposed to be sunny tomorrow though.

@Rachel - I didn't get around to the pawdicure. I just have Neko fronts to do and she usually not bad or I can get DH to help.
 
Re: 1/2 Neko AMPS 142 PMPS 153

thumb_COLOURBOX8423997.jpg


Doesn't Neko know she could be "singing in the rain"

Yay for the blues....
 
Re: 1/2 Neko AMPS 142 PMPS 153

Nice to see those blues again, Neko! Hope you get some snow - cross-country skiing sounds like fun.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top