1/2 Mannie PMPS 252, +1 218, +2 188, +3.5 194, +5 160

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (more, please), and Happy Sunday!!

1/1 Condo

1/1 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3% carb, PM CYCLE: Merrick Cowboy Cookout 5% carb
amps 414: 2.75Fu: 17th cycle on this dose
+2 415
+5 218
+7 165
+10 249
pmps 268: 2.75Fu: 18th cycle on this dose
+1 358
+2 346
+6 328
amps 433: 3.0Fu: 1st cycle on this dose: NEW DOSE


I increased Mannie's dose this morning: from a 2.75F to a 3.0F. The past 6 cycles have been fairly awful: alot of reds, some blacks, and way too many pinks. I hope the increase will get Mannie back on track. We did get one mid-level blue yesterday, and I was happy to see the blacks have left us, reds were gone, but we are back up there this morning with a 433. So ----- more juice for the boy.

One happy, purry kitty this morning. :-D I was greeted by a furry purry face in my face this morning: the kitty alarm has returned! I guess he didn't want a repeat of yesterday morning when his bean overslept - shesshhhhhh: it was only 15 minutes. :? Things a fairly normal here this morning: breffis #1 consumed, #2 went to the civvie since Mannie failed once again auto feeder, so the bean had to reserve that one... Mannie supervised my getting ready this AM: lots of purrs and head rubs, so I guess I did OK. :cool: And as always: nanners corralled, arranged, slobbered on, rubbed, chewed. He 's now sleeping on top of the pile. Normalcy in MannieLand.

Have a great day everyone. I hope to go for a morning walk in a few hours. I wish it would warm up a little: 27 out there....
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie AMPS 433 - new dose

Golly, Michelle, it's warmer here than it is by you!! We are having the "January thaw" (but usually this comes later in the month).
Good luck with Mannie's new dose. I hope it will bring down the range of numbers.
Have a nice walk and we'll see you later.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie AMPS 433 - new dose

Good luck with the new dose, sure looks like Mannie is needing a bit more juice... nice WCR today - and enjoy your walk!! <brrrrrrrrr!!>
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie AMPS 433 - new dose

Good morning, Michelle & Mannie.
Droppin thru to wish you both a great Sunday & lots of luck with the new dose :thumbup
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie AMPS 433 - new dose

Good luck on the new dose! Mannie was just up there too long, good call. I hope we see mannie back in action soon.
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie AMPS 433, +2 427 - new dose

427 @ +2. more red - great.... aiyee! Come on down there Mannie.

Morning all! And thanks - I hope it helps, sure it will.

Hi Ella - oh my! Warmer there than here? wow - unreal! January and February are our coldest months, but this 20's stuff is a bit much. It is pretty out there though - very sunny, no clouds, makes for such a nice morning walk, despite the cold.

Thanks Perry - these numbers are such killers, walking and taking a break form all this helps get it all back in perspective. need to find the thermals before I head on out though - major brrrrrr is right!

Hi Nicole - many thanks! I hope it helps get Mannie back to where he was. paws crossed.

Hi Ann - yeah, I know - 6 cycles of just nasty stuff, a couple before where you could begin to see the rise - aiyee! no clue where it came from, but well - here we are, up goes the dose, and we hope for better days.

Thanks Lisa, Sienne! Me too! :-D
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie AMPS 433, +2 427 - new dose

mORNING --iT'S A HEAT WAVE HERE 40!! Out in my shorts :lol: :lol: :lol:
Hope the dose crease will get Mannie;'s numbers down..Moonie got a tiny boost too--
Hope we all will have a good new year! Hope you warm up!
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie AMPS 433, +2 427 - new dose

Good Morning, Michelle,
I hope that new dose works great for Mannie. Come down from that red floor, Mannie! Yuck! Enjoy your walk this morning. You're having a heat wave compared to us - 3 degrees here. At least its a positive 3. :lol:
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie AMPS 433, +2 427 - new dose

mannie!! we ona way 2 add our help wit new dose!!
binks
 

Attachments

  • help mannie outta bad nummers.jpg
    help mannie outta bad nummers.jpg
    39.1 KB · Views: 1,060
Re: 1/2 Mannie AMPS 433, +2 427, +5.5 300 - new dose

300 @ + 5.5. well.... at least it isn't red. :-D

Funny photo Celi - love it: it really looks like Mannie too! and the boy can use all the help he can get.

Hi Ele - wow!: 3 degrees???? omg - And I won't complain. I think that there are parts in E Wa that at at 5-10 degrees. Still dang cold! Walk was soooooooooooo nice though. It may be cold, but the sun is out, the sky is blue, everything looks so pretty - covered in a layer of frost, ice in some places. :cool: :cool: Now I need to find a cup of very hot ~O)

Hi Roni - you crack me up - 40 ad out in your shorts! I think Ella is too.... :-D :-D and yes I hope so on the dose. He was doing so well and then it just all fell apart. got my hanging what happened, but here we are, and so it is. :-D

BINKS!!! Dude - come save me!! My numbers are in the tank, they suck, and my bean is not happy.... dude! I got more juice! I guess it's for the best.... hey - see you later? Maybe we can go ice skating or sumthin' - it's cold enough here.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie AMPS 433, +2 427, +5.5 300 - new dose

Hi Michelle & Mannie, Good luck with the dosecrease So Mannie is a kitty alarm. Maggie won't come up onto the bed but talks and talks from the bedroom floor giving me "the look." Have a wonderful day, and it's looking good for Mannie.
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie AMPS 433, +2 427, +5.5 300 - new dose

guess my little ditty didn't work for Mannie yesterday, did it. I hope the extra juice helps get your boy back down to the numbers you want. At least he is feeling good and is acting normally.

We have nice warmish weather here, wish I felt good enough to go out and do something in it. So, if you get to enjoy the outdoors, enjoy them enough for me!

Mannie, I'm comin' wit da Binkster to help you outta dem nummers! I tink ice skating sounds like a plan...cyou soon........Lubs, Spot
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie AMPS 433, +2 427, +5.5 300 - new dose

Michelle: boy am I late getting to condos....so sorry and thanks for stopping in on ours today. I really hope this new dose, which has worked great for Mannie in the past, will put him back in all those greens and blues!! I'm so glad he continues to feel well and play in Manniestyle!!!

I never heard how your family gathering went.....I bet it was wonderful for your DS to see Nicholas and all of you be together. Have a wonderful evening...will check in later to see how Mannie is doing.
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie AMPS 433, +2 427, +5.5 300, +10 337

337 @ +10. well darn. so we wait for a new dose to settle. could be a bit. :-D

Hi Ann - he can be yes - a kitty alarm - if he feels I have been negligent, and the other main kitty alarm has failed in her duties. :lol: :lol: He doesn't always come and get me - but I can always tell when it is him - right up in my face with the meows. The main alarm will sit about 15 feet away and just bellow. :lol: :lol:

Hi Deb - :-D I wish it had.... I though maybe when we got that blue, but he headed right back up again. I too hope the extra juice will jump start things. And you are so right - he does feel good, he's active - one can't really tell he's a red/pink kitty and no longer a blue/green one. Bothers me more than it does him. :lol:

Hi Marjorie! No worries - not too much happening in Mannie's these days anyways. :lol: Yep - back to a good dose. It will be interesting to see how long it takes before we start to see some action with it, or if I have to go up further. He may need more - guess time will tell. And yes - he does feel well - and does things they way he always has. We had a good time last night- nice to have us all together, well almost, my middle son was working. Nicolas is fun, a week old now, beginning to check things out.

Spot! Will you come and help me? I dunno what is wrong. I try so hard, and nothing is working. I feel great, but I dunno why I end up on the bad floors. It really sucks, ya know? SO yeah - come and help, but don't come up to these floors - it isn't good here. See you for some ice skating - that would be so cool! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie AMPS 433, +2 427, +5.5 300, +10 337, PMPS 252

252 @ PMPS. That is a welcome sight - yellow! I cannot tell you how elated I am that it is not pink, red or black. :-D

My friends.... I am so sad..... I went to nap under my tree and was having these really cool kitty dreams ya know, in the forest and stuff, and when I woke up my tree was gone! :shock: :shock: :shock: where'd it go????? my bean said the holiday was over, and well the tree went with it.... :sad: I am so sad. no more forest in my house. I think I need a niptini to recover. ~~ Mannie

We did take down the holiday decor today, and the tree. What was so funny was that Mannie was asleep under it as I started to remove the decorations. He never did move - what a challenge to remove all the stuff, and the tree, around a sleeping cat. I didn't have the heart to wake him. The look on his face when he woke up - and saw he was treeless - that and a very noticeable sigh. He elected then to go sleep on the nanners. duh. :lol: :lol: :cool: :o :shock: :? :roll: :cool: :cool: :-D
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie AMPS 433, +2 427, +5.5 300, +10 337, PMPS 252

Nice to see that yellow Mannie keep up the good work

good luck with the new dose!
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie AMPS 433, +2 427, +5.5 300, +10 337, PMPS 252

:dizcat :dizcat Yea!!! You're coming back down, I'm gonna try to follow! I don't like it here. -- Tess
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie AMPS 433, +2 427, +5.5 300, +10 337, PMPS 252

"This old Mannie, 'neath the tree he'd go.
When he woke up it was gone, OH NO!
With a smick-smack, Mannie-whack
Leave my nanner stash alone!
And his five point five was three oh oh.." :-D
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie AMPS 433, +2 427, +5.5 300, +10 337, PMPS 252

O O indeed! Poor Mannie, treeless! Hey Mannie, my tree is still up. You can come over and sleep under it until Thursday, when it must come down because it's 12th Night and the forest is waiting to receive it. Rusty

Michelle, the new dose probably needs time to settle. It's good that you decided to increase so as to get Mannie back into good numbers again. I think he'll have a good evening cycle!

Ella
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie PMPS 252, +1 218

oooofda! When I saw some of the AMPS this a.m. I wondered what kind of party these kitties snuck off to last night! :lol:

Glad Mannie is bring it back down for the evening cycle.

Have a good one Michelle!
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie PMPS 252, +1 218

218 @ +1 - looks like we may get a good evening cycle. :-D

Hi Carolyn! I know.... makes you wonder , doesn't it? :lol: :lol: and thanks - a relaxing night I hope - too busy today, and i need sofa time. :-D

Celi - you are TOO FUNNY! love it, as always. :lol: :-D :cool:

Hi Ella - I think so too, and expect it to take a bit to settle. It usually does with him when we have to go up. I am glad I increased the dose - it was just too unreal to see all those reds. so un-mannie-like.

Hi Iorwen - thanks, I hope it will help him get back to those numbers he used to have. paws crossed!

Tess - girl! I go down, you go up? Noooooooooooooooooooooooooo. back down OK? My bean says I can't rescue anybody cuz I spent too much time up there already. But I think I could sneak out for a quick rescue mission. Then: niptini time! ~~ Mannie

Rusty! Can I please???? I miss my tree! Your beans won't mind if I come and sleep under yours? That would be so cool! You are the bestest buddy! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie PMPS 252, +1 218, +2 188

WOOOOTTT...BLUE for Mannie!!!

Ugh...yeah, decos coming down here soon, too. Want to break it to the kitties for us? :lol:
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie PMPS 252, +1 218, +2 188

Yes! Blue Mannie Group! Best show in town, this is the Mannie we know.

Mannie, I missed you in all the murk up there, but you made it out and I'm coming down too. My mom says no more rescue missions too! She says she has enough gray hair. Our tree is still up too It has to go on thursday? Oh no! But, my mom is always late w/ everything. :-D -- Tess
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie PMPS 252, +1 218, +2 188, +3.5 194

194 @ 3.5. well - I'll settle for a blue surf... sure beats the last few nights. :-D

:lol: :lol: on the decos everybody... I was just going to start with a few, and well that steamroller got rolling and next thing I knew they were all down.... :cool:

Ann - :lol: :lol: :lol: on the Blue Mannie Group. oh no! :-D he has another name! But it is great to have a blue surf, well, the beginnings of one, for tonight. The past few days have been a little tough to look at, much less deal with.

Marjorie - hooray huh. :cool: it is nice... and good luck with the decor removal. Mannie was the only one who noticed. He just moved to the nanner pile. It was funny though to watch him stay under the tree while I removed everything. I guess he wanted every last moment possible. :roll:

Tess!!! I know - I couldn't see you - I was calling and calling and calling... no answer! I think the muck must have done sumthin'. well no more for us - OK? oh - can I come and sleep under your tree too? Rusty says I can come and sleep at his place too. how come you guys still have a tree and I gots squat? Maybe your mom will forget, and you can have it up for much longer. sweet! See you ~~ Mannie

Auntie Celi??? That tail is really cool!! I hear you can tie dye stuff like that. do you think it will work for me? ohhhhhhhh, wait.... i don't have a tail. :sad: well maybe down my back or sumthin'.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/2 Mannie PMPS 252, +1 218, +2 188, +3.5 194

Maybe your mom will forget, and you can have it up for much longer. sweet! See you ~~ Mannie

It's been known to happen. I hate to see the tree go too!
 
160 @ +5. what a nice blue surf! PHEW!!!

Ann - :lol: :lol: I know - I hate to take it down. it's the bright cheery spot in the house. love the sparkling lights. well - shesshhhh in 11 months we can go again. :-D

Ni NI all - I'm beat, and off to bed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top