1/2 Junior AMPS 94, +5 79, +10 64 PMPS 85, +3 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda and Scooter & Jack

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-1-junior-amps-89-5-89-9-76-pmps-102-3-76.170555/

Hi folks,
Well another season come and gone and time to get back to normal. Junior is doing so well on insulin and feeling much better. I lowered his dose to .1 today. In return for taking care of him I have another nice lap cat. That's pretty nice. :) He is happy and healthy and hungry this morning. It has been snowing all night here so all the feral paw prints are fresh leading to the feeding station and warming houses. Junior would be the equivalent of the nosey neighbor lady. He just has to know what's going on and tell everyone. Momma look they are in my yard again! :D

We are getting ready for the deep freeze and trying to figure out a way to keep the ugly chair in the living room for the cats since they love it so much. I will have to make a cover I guess. Its from my pastel era. :joyful:

Healings vines for those who need them.

thank you!
Linda
 
Sorry, I didn't get yesterday's tag, but I think you were fine with the reduction. He barely noticed when you "skipped". Good luck with the new dose. And good luck with the deep freeze. We are getting one too, but our idea of deep freeze is probably toasty warm for you! :eek: Oops, just remembered I have to bring the hummingbird feeder it to thaw.
 
Sorry, I didn't get yesterday's tag, but I think you were fine with the reduction. He barely noticed when you "skipped". Good luck with the new dose. And good luck with the deep freeze. We are getting one too, but our idea of deep freeze is probably toasty warm for you! :eek: Oops, just remembered I have to bring the hummingbird feeder it to thaw.
thanks for stopping by Wendy I feel more confident when your eyes are watching over us. :)

My new feral feeder and warming houses have been busy this holiday but I might get some permanent winter residents over the next few days. Tomorrows high is -8F. so that will be really cold for us.
 
We're having a thaw: freezing rain and rain are supposed to start tonight and will ruin all our good snow. Send us some of your freeze. That's a pretty normal temperature for us at this time of year. (whoops, I didn't catch that it is a daytime temperature!! Yep, that's pretty cold!)

I'm very happy that Junior is doing so well. Happy New Year, Linda!
 
We're having a thaw: freezing rain and rain are supposed to start tonight and will ruin all our good snow. Send us some of your freeze. That's a pretty normal temperature for us at this time of year. (whoops, I didn't catch that it is a daytime temperature!! Yep, that's pretty cold!)

I'm very happy that Junior is doing so well. Happy New Year, Linda!
Aw happy New year Ella!
We had snow this morning and I spent part of the afternoon digging out just in time for the freezing rain to start. Tonight they shut down the freeway thru MN its so bad. It will be worse by morning because of the temperature being so low. The great news is one of the old guys in our neighborhood brought over a lot of root vegetable's today. (we rescued his truck from a ditch last week). All those onions and leeks, squash and potatoes will mix well with some kale into some vegetable broth in the crock pot for soup!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top