1/2 Billy AMBG 56 +1 56 +4 74 +6 92 +8 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Manouk & Billy

Member Since 2011
Good morning, LL!

3/31 Condo
Yesterday
+11 176
AMPS 167
PMPS 211
AMBG 56
+0.5 61
+1 56
+1.5 58
+4 74
+6 92
+8 101

So I am finally back home after a rough day in Montreal looking for apartments. Billy's number weren't as good as what they usually are yesterday, but then again I couldn't test so I can't really know for sure. This morning Billy surprises me with a 56. I'll stall a little before giving him his shot.

I can't wait to have more data in hand to really know what's been going on. Ah, life. If only it could be just about taking care of our sugar kitties. :lol:

Thanks for the encouragement about the other day, everyone, and I hope you have a nice week-end!
 
Re: 1/2 Billy +12 56

HOLY COW!!!

holycow21.jpg
 
Re: 1/2 Billy +12 56 +12.5 61

Wow Billy Boy, you did start out pretty low today. I had to stall the other night and finally shot Choco at +13 at 60. Last night I shot at a 68 and the night before a 65 and he did well but I was here to watch him. Of course, ECID so I am not trying to give you advice on what to do. Just thought I would share my experience and maybe someone else can help you more. Good luck and very nice numbers by the way! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/2 Billy +12 56 +12.5 61 +13 56

Oh, you shot at 60? That's good to know. ^^ I have yet to figure out how Billy is.

Back at 56... :/
 
Re: 1/2 Billy +12 56 +12.5 61

Manouk: there isn't much difference between a 56 and a 61. It is a little rise. What are you comfy shooting and are you going to be there all day to closely monitor AND how far back can you afford to be? He may be surfing and you want to take advantage of carryover but since you dont' know where he was before +12, you don't want to shoot a dropping number this low. Mabye wait another 15-30 mins to make sure he's coming up, then you could shoot if he's coming up and you are comfy with it. Up to you...big thing is making sure you are there to monitor.
 
Re: 1/2 Billy +12 56 +12.5 61 +13 56

Manouk: we cross posted...you were putting your +13 up as I was typing my previous response. This has to be a comfort thing for you and ability to test alot. Many of us shoot these numbers but we know exactly what our cats are going to do. Remember that once you shoot, you've got a hour or two before onset so you want to see him rising a bit at the +1 or you could be struggling all day. You know Billy best. I don't know if he'll just keep up a nice surf like some of them do or he'll do like my girl where she heads down so I have to feed alot to get her up before onset.
 
Re: 1/2 Billy AMBG 56 +0.5 61 +1 56 +1.5 58 +4 74

I didn't shoot. At +13.5 (+1.5 after AMBG) he looked at me in the weirdest way and shook his head, a thing I never saw him do before. He just couldn't wait any longer for food, so I tested - he went up from 56 to 58 in half in hour - and fed him.

Now we're at +4 and he's at 74. Numbers are good - we'll see how he is tonight.

Thanks for the input, once again. :)
 
Re: 1/2 Billy AMBG 56 +1 56 +4 74 +6 92 +8 101 Hour question

He's going up quite slowly. Looks good.

Since I did not shoot him this morning, can I shoot him at any given time tonight? He was supposed to be shot at 11 but I'd really like his shot hours to get back at 8. Would that mess up his numbers or would it be okay?
 
Re: 1/2 Billy AMBG 56 +1 56 +4 74 +6 92 +8 101 Hour question

You are good to shoot whenever tonight. :) Looks like this morning's 56 was a blessing! I believe if you have a "too low to shoot" situation, that earns a dose decrease as well!
 
Re: 1/2 Billy AMBG 56 +1 56 +4 74 +6 92 +8 101 Hour question

I think you're fine to move Billy's shot time so you can get back on schedule.
 
Re: 1/2 Billy AMBG 56 +1 56 +4 74 +6 92 +8 101 Hour question

Thanks! :)

I should wait a little before a dose decrease, right? Just so I can test more and find out what his nadirs are?
 
Billy's numbers didn't fall below 50. If they drop below 50, that's when a decrease is earned. So, hold the dose until you catch the drop.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top