Ailish’s Brother
Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-1-ailish-amps-189-after-30-min-181.296174/
Well last night she was flat yellows so I wanted to see if I could sneak back up to 1.5 to make consistent dosing easier till I get my calipers on Friday, since as @Wendy&Neko pointed out, she hadn’t really earned the reduction anyway.
Today she did great holding in the blue lagoon, but she decided to stay in there at dinner time, even with the 30 min warning (withholding food and re-testing)
I’m not sure how holding 1.50 would compound overnight with the depot, so I am going to stick with my original plan of 1.25 and work on eyeballing it till the calipers get here. I don’t want to keep moving her dose as I know that’s not great for long acting deposit insulins.
As always I appreciate advice and insight from my more experienced peers.
Well last night she was flat yellows so I wanted to see if I could sneak back up to 1.5 to make consistent dosing easier till I get my calipers on Friday, since as @Wendy&Neko pointed out, she hadn’t really earned the reduction anyway.
Today she did great holding in the blue lagoon, but she decided to stay in there at dinner time, even with the 30 min warning (withholding food and re-testing)
I’m not sure how holding 1.50 would compound overnight with the depot, so I am going to stick with my original plan of 1.25 and work on eyeballing it till the calipers get here. I don’t want to keep moving her dose as I know that’s not great for long acting deposit insulins.
As always I appreciate advice and insight from my more experienced peers.
Last edited: