1/2/26 Jack: 360@amps

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Last post: 12/16 Jack: 291@amps, 238@+2

Happy new year everyone! 🎉 Jack decided to celebrate by adding some pink and yellow to his SS. 🤦‍♀️

The past 2 months have been rather chaotic between my work schedule, some of Jack's brothers and sisters being sick and requiring extra care, work being done on the house, and then the holiday invasion of company AND their sick pets. Apologies for being scarce. I am HOPING to start a new schedule on Monday 1/5/26, which will allow for more regular posting here on the Board. 🤞 That is also the targeted date to get Jack back to the same am & pm dose which will be 4 units. Right now he's on 4.25 in the AM and 3.25 in the PM but that's not working very well. Back in August, I had to get a pet sitter because I had to be away for a few days, and Jack was trending lower in the evening. Nobody was available for overnight observation, so I adjusted the dose to be lower at the pm shot so I wasn't too crazy about him dropping and me being away. When I got back, he seemed to be doing really well with that protocol, so I kept it up. Lately, that's no longer the case. Over the past 4 years (yikes....can't believe I've just typed that 🤯) I've learned that Jack is Jack...and I need to just be willing to adjust my protocol to fit him, no matter how weird it may be. The IAA diagnosis doesn't help, but what can you do?? Looking back at our journey, Jack has come a long way, baby! (without the Virginia Slims...shout out to all the folks on here that are my age 🤣😆😂 ) He eats pate, he doesn't require kibble to eat any wet (although he will steal every chance he gets), and he has FINALLY decided freeze dried chicken is an acceptable treat (thanks to Otis who gets his meds in that) We see less red and yellow, and on the whole, more blue and green on the SS. So, no complaints...too tired anyway...LOL! :coffee:

I want to take this opportunity to thank everyone here for their love, support, and most of all their understanding our our crazy lives. I know I'm bad about regular posting, and the fact that you all are here, cheering us on in your hearts & thoughts, is such a comfort, and source of strength, it's impossible to put into words how much you all mean to me and the herd. I hope all of you, all the kitties, and all those you love, have a happy, healthy, peaceful, and prosperous new year. 💓🫂🙏

I wish I had a cute pic of Jack to share, but he's been uncooperative about that lately 😏, so I'm posting one of how he typically spends his days: curled up with his 'kittens' (now 3 years old) by the wood stove 🤷‍♀️
 

Attachments

  • 2025-03-20 Jacks herd.jpg
    2025-03-20 Jacks herd.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 18
I've learned that Jack is Jack...and I need to just be willing to adjust my protocol to fit him, no matter how weird it may be.
Boy is that relatable!!

I'm also often away and wish I were able to be here more (trying!) so I get that too. It's nice to see you again and I hope things slow down a little for you! 💜
 
Back
Top