1/1Kiktat pmps 83, +1.5 86, +2.5 85, +4 97

Bron wrote this last night and I just wanted to repost it here today:

"Remember you can steer the cycle by feeding. If he drops early in the cycle when in greens, it is ok to give a bit of higher low carb or lower medium carb food to make sure he is high enough for the onset of the insulin. The aim is to keep him safely surfing in greens"

Rereading this now, it sunk in completely! thanks again!!!!
 
Thanks! Yes this great!
Last night you posted:
''The AMPS is always the last to come down so don’t worry. Just keep doing what you are both doing!''
I think Kitkat read that and his response??:
"Challenge accepted!!!" lol... :cat:
Let's hope he keeps this up.
 
There are some cats that can read the rule book and the responses online here……it does happen. Not a lot …but we definitely have had cats that read what we say;)And some take up the challenge:cat:

They often read about the threat of a dose increase and respond by dropping low.
 
Grabbed a quick +11, and a lovely 95. !:D
This little bookworm has been pouring over the TR protocol all day (and wow I got some housework done too) and I see the importance of the very early and very late spot tests (+1,+2,+10,+11).
Printed off more stuff today, noone can see my kitchen table anymore,,,lol... Just highlighted sheets everywhere,lol.
I tell hubby. "just sit in the livingroom and eat your dinner and netflix! hahahaaa. " He too is adjusting slowly.
I am hoping that a duck-duck or a chicken treat in this '2 hr withhold food' window is not an issue, as he does seem to respond to carbs with a quick bump up. The tret thing has done wonders for Kitkat's cooperation. (???)
I am ready to change my SS and signature to TR now,,,:bookworm::bookworm::bookworm: thankyou Bron, Wendy, Diane,and Red.
I will do that now.......and click the update button with confidence :D:joyful::joyful:
 
Good test was closest to +1.5 , posted now, and he's a happy boy. Will check +2, only 15 minutes from now,,,, must allow for my slow typing and posts. :D
 
Up on his surf board and having a lovely flat cycle so far
upload_2023-1-2_17-4-7.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-1-2_17-4-7.jpeg
    upload_2023-1-2_17-4-7.jpeg
    71.8 KB · Views: 75
Back
Top