AYDA & PASHA
Active Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...122-pmps-130-1-137-4-130.297588/#post-3238153
Hello Admin,
Apparently Pasha needs some dental work done, possibly two teeth extractions. My vet thinks we should wait until he is in remission but Admin here thinks we should have it done right now like ASAP. I will get in touch with my regular vet tomorrow to have a referral sent to a dentistry doctor at the Veterinary Clinic.
Tight Regulation: I think Pasha and I are ready to start our journey on TR. I am new to this but I have handled 4 hypos in the recent past (or at least two by this group's standards) and I feel confident I can handle it. By the same token, I still would like to have someone assist and guide me on this journey, especially when we get a hypo situation.
On a side note, I have switched to a low phosphorus and low carb diet as of today. My vet wasn't very happy with Fancy Feast because of its high phosphorus content. My Pasha seems to enjoy it so far.
Thank you so much.
Ayda.
Hello Admin,
Apparently Pasha needs some dental work done, possibly two teeth extractions. My vet thinks we should wait until he is in remission but Admin here thinks we should have it done right now like ASAP. I will get in touch with my regular vet tomorrow to have a referral sent to a dentistry doctor at the Veterinary Clinic.
Tight Regulation: I think Pasha and I are ready to start our journey on TR. I am new to this but I have handled 4 hypos in the recent past (or at least two by this group's standards) and I feel confident I can handle it. By the same token, I still would like to have someone assist and guide me on this journey, especially when we get a hypo situation.
On a side note, I have switched to a low phosphorus and low carb diet as of today. My vet wasn't very happy with Fancy Feast because of its high phosphorus content. My Pasha seems to enjoy it so far.
Thank you so much.
Ayda.
Last edited: