1/19 Neko PMPS 144 +3.5 108 +5 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday was a yellow and pink day. I lowered the dose a bit in the evening due to a commitment for a good part of the day (back now). I asked Neko if she could give me a good go-away from home number. That wasn't what I had in mind!! :shock: The dose went back up this AM.

1/18 Recap:
AMPS 287 +4 329 +9.5 296
PMPS 292 +4 357 with a biga (bread starter) raid sometime around that test ohmygod_smile

I sure was surprised at this morning's number. :o We haven't seen anything in the 500's since last June. I wasn't sure how much biga Neko got. I came into the kitchen last night and caught her with her head in the bowl. It had been covered in plastic but she'd mushed it down. I had wondered if it was a bad strip, but it was a good test. And then I found the LB, and the evidence beside the LB. :shock: :o Yup, guilty as charged! Cats on raw food diets don't deal well with floor/water/bit of yeast combos. She also needed a little clean-up on the back leg feathers. That didn't go over well. Just to top if off, she dropped 300 points in two hours just before I had to leave for the planning meeting. I send DH home mid day to get a quick test. At least she is coming down.

Little Miss Carb Lover had a couple of yard tours out this morning, probably still a bit of liquipoo to get rid-off. She seems fine now. No problem with appy of course. Both kitties were enjoying the nice day in the solarium. We are just high enough up in altitude to be above the fog.
 
Re: 1/19 Neko 576!! (bread) +2 361 +6 230

Oh my goodness i had a little chuckle just picturing Neko with her head in the bread bowl. :lol: Carbs are carbs i guess, right Neko? But bread? Really? :lol:

I hope she continues to come down for you tonight. Have a good evening.
 
Re: 1/19 Neko 576!! (bread) +2 361 +6 230

I don't blame you, Neko. I can't resist the aroma of yeast and bread, even just the dough. (naughty kitty) LOL

Hi Wendy. Neko had fun last night, huh? :lol: At least she's coming down nicely for you. :-D
Yuck on the dirty britches....my Clancy has those too. Oh what a mess to clean that long thick hair.
 
Re: 1/19 Neko 576!! (bread) +2 361 +6 230 +9 145

+9 145
Express elevator, going down!

@Tracy - Neko has always loved bread products. It was after incidents with muffins, banana bread and a baguette that we suspected something was wrong with her before her FD Dx. Biga is just water, flour and a bit of yeast. The texture of paste, yuck! :lol: It was cute with her in the bread bowl.

@Rhiannon - Occasionally she just has to remind me who she is. :lol:
@Shadow - Have you snitched any more croissants lately?

@Carla - Still sliding, where she stops is anyone's guess.

@Barb - Yep, she got into contraband last night. :lol: Beans can't let up their vigil for one minutes. And yes on the britches, fortunately it was just one side and she had cleaned up some already. Good thing she's not a licker like civie Theo. :lol:
@Checks - cool, you like bread too? Yah, it wasn't even cooked and they left me a whole bowlful. Contraband thieves rock!
 
Re: 1/19 Neko 576!! (bread) +2 361 +6 230 +9 145

I don't think you know Sandy and Black Kitty. BK would steal waffles. The good news is Ms. Carboholic is back to blue.
 
Re: 1/19 Neko 576!! (bread) +2 361 +6 230 +9 145

Too funny on the bread. Edward is glad it wasn't his sourdough starter! :lol:

Neko, maybe the green lagoon tonight? You can surf away those carbs and clean your coat at the same time.

Have a good evening, guys!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/19 Neko 576!! (bread) +2 361 +6 230 +9 145

mom isn't bringing any croissants in lately. She eats them in the car on the way home from Whole Foods ..shadow :evil:
 
Re: 1/19 Neko 576!! (bread) +2 361 +6 230 +9 145

Neko, Rosy's so angry :evil: that you did not share it with her! :lol: :lol: Bread is Rosy's fave too! She loves all the forbidden, sweet potato, bread, chinese bun, sweet corn etc! Next time, remember to invite her along!
Now, I can only have my breakfast bread inside the kitchen with doors locked & the ventilation fan on!
Now, look at those figures...bread is even better than dry knibbles :o Dry knibbles will take at least a day to work it out!
 
Re: 1/19 Neko PMPS 144

PMPS 144
So glad to change that subject line! :-D

@Sienne - It's strange how cats have different carb favourites. Sandy stopped by my condo after we got the IAA Dx but before the Acro one. Our waffles have maple syrup on them, that would be even worse! Blue is great - thank goodness for a working pancreas.

@Ella - fortunately the biga was just made this week. Licking decades old starter would make her a VERY BAD kitty. :lol:

@Shadow - Darn, sounds like mom is up to your tricks. :evil: Anyone else in the house getting careless?

@Helen - Next time we'll invite Rosy along for the bread party, but one cat was enough last night! :lol:
 
Re: 1/19 Neko PMPS 144 +3.5 108

+3.5 108
Woo hoo, going in the right direction!

@Liz - Doing black and blue today. I'm so much happier tonight. Somethings are just not fun to see again. :shock:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top