1/19, Merme, AMPS 355

Mermelada & Andrea

Member Since 2020
Morning good people, today I raised Merme’s dose to 1.5U.
Since he’s eating some dry food I have to follow the SLGS method so I’ll hold dose for a week and adjust dose only at .25 at time for now on if needed

Merme has become itchier and itchier each day, this food changes are getting his allergies, but BG is prior

Fingers crossed this adjustment goes well, thank you so much for all your support and happy Sunday for all, wishing the best
 
Good luck with the increase! Do you know what allergies Merme has? If not, might make sense to try eliminating an ingredient.
Thank you so much, I’m familiar with the elimination process, and I tried with him, but only have suspicions on what could be, Virbac dry was the best for his allergies but he can’t have that anymore, I’ll be trying new food and hold it for several days to see if it gets better of worse,

thank you so much for your good wishes
 
Thank you so much, I’m familiar with the elimination process, and I tried with him, but only have suspicions on what could be, Virbac dry was the best for his allergies but he can’t have that anymore, I’ll be trying new food and hold it for several days to see if it gets better of worse,

thank you so much for your good wishes
Curious to see what you figure out. My guy is itchy and we’re working thru it too.
 
Curious to see what you figure out. My guy is itchy and we’re working thru it too.
I have suspicious on all fillers like flours, wheat, soy, maybe gluten (Virbac doesn’t have any of that and improved a lot with that brand) I wasn’t sure about chicken but two days ago gave him less than 30g of home made plain boiled chicken first time in almost 5 years, and today he is even more itching so chicken back to black list, it would be chicken or something on FF or DM purina pate that he’s been eating this last week, hope this helps somehow but I think it’s like trial, error and frustration

My suggest for cute Pookey would be, stick with one FF flavor for 15-20 days and see which one makes him more or less itchy
 
I have suspicious on all fillers like flours, wheat, soy, maybe gluten (Virbac doesn’t have any of that and improved a lot with that brand) I wasn’t sure about chicken but two days ago gave him less than 30g of home made plain boiled chicken first time in almost 5 years, and today he is even more itching so chicken back to black list, it would be chicken or something on FF or DM purina pate that he’s been eating this last week, hope this helps somehow but I think it’s like trial, error and frustration

My suggest for cute Pookey would be, stick with one FF flavor for 15-20 days and see which one makes him more or less itchy
Shoot! What a headache… I’m surprised you noticed an uptick in itching that quickly after the chicken. That’s what we’re doing now with FF, just takes time I think.
 
Shoot! What a headache… I’m surprised you noticed an uptick in itching that quickly after the chicken. That’s what we’re doing now with FF, just takes time I think.
It’s a very long process but you got it! So good Pookey is eating just FF, That’s my goal too, he has so good Numbers, on track to OTJ, hoping it comes soon for you guys
 
Back
Top