Chris and Chloe
Member Since 2009
Hello, LL. Thank everyone so much for all the healing vines!
We still don't know the cause of Chloe's seizure or the elevated liver levels, but everything looked good on the ultrasound! :RAHCAT The doctor even saw a glimpse of Mr Pancreas! flip_cat
He commented that her kidneys looked good for a diabetic cat! He counseled me not to have x-rays taken right now. He would have had to put Chloe under anesthesia, and said nothing he saw on the ultrasound warranted x-rays right now.
So, I'm to watch Chloe like a hawk -- as if I don't now!-- and let my vet and him know if anything changes.
Chris, of ChrisCleo, suggested talking to my vet about giving Chloe Denamarin and B vitamins. She said those have helped Cleo's liver values. I'm going to see if I can discuss that with my vet tomorrow.
In the meantime, I'm going to increase Chloe's dose to 1.5 (from 1.25). I think the best thing I can do for her right now is get her out of these high numbers. Chloe hasn't seen any blue in 3 cycles, and hasn't seen any green in 5 cycles. I think I've seen some of the neuropathy coming back the past few days. Perhaps the high numbers (after our month of greens and blues) are just because Chloe's a diabetic cat, and not because of anything bad going on with her.
Recent recap
PMPS ~ 294
+1 ~ 248
+5.5 ~ 311
+9.5 ~ 360
AMPS ~ 365
+2 ~ 342
+4 ~ 287
+8 ~ 213
+10 ~ 216
Chloe's previous condo
We still don't know the cause of Chloe's seizure or the elevated liver levels, but everything looked good on the ultrasound! :RAHCAT The doctor even saw a glimpse of Mr Pancreas! flip_cat
He commented that her kidneys looked good for a diabetic cat! He counseled me not to have x-rays taken right now. He would have had to put Chloe under anesthesia, and said nothing he saw on the ultrasound warranted x-rays right now.
So, I'm to watch Chloe like a hawk -- as if I don't now!-- and let my vet and him know if anything changes.
Chris, of ChrisCleo, suggested talking to my vet about giving Chloe Denamarin and B vitamins. She said those have helped Cleo's liver values. I'm going to see if I can discuss that with my vet tomorrow.
In the meantime, I'm going to increase Chloe's dose to 1.5 (from 1.25). I think the best thing I can do for her right now is get her out of these high numbers. Chloe hasn't seen any blue in 3 cycles, and hasn't seen any green in 5 cycles. I think I've seen some of the neuropathy coming back the past few days. Perhaps the high numbers (after our month of greens and blues) are just because Chloe's a diabetic cat, and not because of anything bad going on with her.
Recent recap
PMPS ~ 294
+1 ~ 248
+5.5 ~ 311
+9.5 ~ 360
AMPS ~ 365
+2 ~ 342
+4 ~ 287
+8 ~ 213
+10 ~ 216
Chloe's previous condo