Thank you Sue! Have a good SundayBlaze is looking good on this dose
Have a nice day Sarah!



shoot low to stay low, right? This is the lowest I’ve shot but I guess I need to do it. Feeding him 10% carb tonight for dinner though.Hi! Thank you! The board seems quiet tonight, of course.Hi....I'm gonna hang until someone else comes through.
Did he eat anything for his +1? I did note that you feed higher carb food with the shot.
I know, you’re right. I just did not expect that 38 at +2. I’m going to test in 9 minutes so hopefully he’s coming up. Thanks for hanging in there with us.Not a huge margin between the (44) and the (38) maybe with the variance in the meter readings. But I totally understand you being concerned - low is low.
Going to test right nowtesting again soon ? 20 minutes
Okay sounds good!sounds good ! looks like you were on the 0.75 for a bit
I guess Blaze would like a reduction![]()
Thank you Sherry! I’m glad too! Blaze has a history of being dramatic and not coming up very easily when I need him toI'm not an expert but that sounds good. He's coming up. I'm glad.

Okay sounds good!
Yes. We were on 0.75U for a bit. My mother in law passed away unexpectedly 4 days ago, so it didn’t seem like a good idea to go back up to 1U, so we stayed at 0.75U and Blaze started getting into the green numbers again and then this lime green tonight was a surprise, so I’m glad we stayed at 0.75 for a bit. He’s definitely ready for another reduction I guess!
Thank you Wendy! I haven’t seen a number this low yet so I wasn’t sure if I should give HC first and if that didn’t work, then go to the Karo, so I was just winging it! Good to know for next time though. Hopefully the 20% keeps working.Your test plan sounds good. I always added a drop of Karo for the 30’s. Looks like Blaze did fine with what you did.
Looks like 0.5 units is next.![]()
Thank you.Sorry to hear that . I think it actually worked out well for him too. He earned this reduction and in good time I feel like. It's nice to see a wave of PS blues and greens during the cycle before a reduction. My guy tends to just tank and then I have to take one.
Looking good !
I don’t have anything higher than 20%, I am going to test again at +3.5, I wonder if I need to give him 20% with a drop of karo?Hmmm. holding at least. If you don't have higher carb food he might need a little nudge to get up and stay there...?
maybe @Wendy&Neko is still around ? I don't want to steer you wrong
That's what I would have done+3.5 is 48
I gave 20% with a bit of karo
Your test plan sounds good. I always added a drop of Karo for the 30’s. Looks like Blaze did fine with what you did.
Looks like 0.5 units is next.![]()
Okay thank you Diane! Fingers crossed that it helps.That's what I would have done
Ya I probably should have done that when I got the 38 but oh well, it should help now (hopefully)Sounds good...she (W&N) did mention earlier that she would have done that with a number in the 30s as well.
Thank you Judy! Hopefully this next test is a little higher. I’m feeling okay at this point but will tag her if I need help. Everyone has been super helpful tonightI think @Chris & China (GA) are on.




Blaze has a history of not doing what I want him too![]()
Hopefully it starts hitting the blood stream now, he’s gotten a few teaspoons of 20% so far and a bit of karo at +3.5 so I’m hoping we start seeing a rise in BG. +4 was 67 so we have a rising Bg, I just hope it keeps coming up a bit more. I go back to work tomorrow, have to be up at 5:30am, but will stay up to make sure Blaze is in safe numbers.Sometimes it takes a little while for the food to get broken down and into the bloodstream...as long as the BG goes up, that's what's important.
Don't forget to reduce the dose tomorrow!! Down to .5 you go!!
Congrats on the reduction!....Here's some coffee since you may be up awhile!![]()
Sorry, I fell asleep but I had put Mc on top of his LC snacks in the auto feeder after I got the 75 BG. Just tested him at +6.5 and he’s at 99 so I’m heading to bed. Thank you for your help and checking on us!Sarah how's Blaze doing
Good I'm glad Blaze is good, you must be exhausted , I've been there myself with Tyler, hope you get a good sleep, what's left of it. Good night SarahSorry, I fell asleep but I had put Mc on top of his LC snacks in the auto feeder after I got the 75 BG. Just tested him at +6.5 and he’s at 99 so I’m heading to bed. Thank you for your help and checking on us!