1/19 Blaze amps 108 +3 86 +8 92 PMPS 63 +1 59 +2 +2.5 49 +3 45 +3.5 48 +4 67 + 4.5 65 +5 75 +6 99

Hi....I'm gonna hang until someone else comes through.

Did he eat anything for his +1? I did note that you feed higher carb food with the shot.
Hi! Thank you! The board seems quiet tonight, of course.

He ate 10% at dinner, I gave him a little bit of 12% at +1 and then I gave him 20% with extra gravy at +2. He’s acting totally normal but that 38 scared me.
 
Not a huge margin between the (44) and the (38) maybe with the variance in the meter readings. But I totally understand you being concerned - low is low.
I know, you’re right. I just did not expect that 38 at +2. I’m going to test in 9 minutes so hopefully he’s coming up. Thanks for hanging in there with us.
 
sounds good ! looks like you were on the 0.75 for a bit
I guess Blaze would like a reduction :)
Okay sounds good!

Yes. We were on 0.75U for a bit. My mother in law passed away unexpectedly 4 days ago, so it didn’t seem like a good idea to go back up to 1U, so we stayed at 0.75U and Blaze started getting into the green numbers again and then this lime green tonight was a surprise, so I’m glad we stayed at 0.75 for a bit. He’s definitely ready for another reduction I guess!
 
Okay sounds good!

Yes. We were on 0.75U for a bit. My mother in law passed away unexpectedly 4 days ago, so it didn’t seem like a good idea to go back up to 1U, so we stayed at 0.75U and Blaze started getting into the green numbers again and then this lime green tonight was a surprise, so I’m glad we stayed at 0.75 for a bit. He’s definitely ready for another reduction I guess!

Sorry to hear that . I think it actually worked out well for him too. He earned this reduction and in good time I feel like. It's nice to see a wave of PS blues and greens during the cycle before a reduction. My guy tends to just tank and then I have to take one.
Looking good !
 
Your test plan sounds good. I always added a drop of Karo for the 30’s. Looks like Blaze did fine with what you did.

Looks like 0.5 units is next. :D
Thank you Wendy! I haven’t seen a number this low yet so I wasn’t sure if I should give HC first and if that didn’t work, then go to the Karo, so I was just winging it! Good to know for next time though. Hopefully the 20% keeps working.

And we will be moving down to 0.5U tomorrow morning!:D
 
Sorry to hear that . I think it actually worked out well for him too. He earned this reduction and in good time I feel like. It's nice to see a wave of PS blues and greens during the cycle before a reduction. My guy tends to just tank and then I have to take one.
Looking good !
Thank you.

I know, it was really nice to see all those blue and even some green pre shots and lots of blues and greens during the mid cycle for a bit. I made Blaze work a bit for this reduction I guess. Blaze usually is a dramatic guy too so I hear you!
 
Sometimes it takes a little while for the food to get broken down and into the bloodstream...as long as the BG goes up, that's what's important.

Don't forget to reduce the dose tomorrow!! Down to .5 you go!!

Congrats on the reduction!....Here's some coffee since you may be up awhile! :coffee::coffee::coffee:
Hopefully it starts hitting the blood stream now, he’s gotten a few teaspoons of 20% so far and a bit of karo at +3.5 so I’m hoping we start seeing a rise in BG. +4 was 67 so we have a rising Bg, I just hope it keeps coming up a bit more. I go back to work tomorrow, have to be up at 5:30am, but will stay up to make sure Blaze is in safe numbers.

And yes, we will start our newly earned reduction of 0.5U tomorrow morning!
 
Sorry, I fell asleep but I had put Mc on top of his LC snacks in the auto feeder after I got the 75 BG. Just tested him at +6.5 and he’s at 99 so I’m heading to bed. Thank you for your help and checking on us!
Good I'm glad Blaze is good, you must be exhausted , I've been there myself with Tyler, hope you get a good sleep, what's left of it. Good night Sarah
 
Back
Top